Akon’s Rolling with a White Girl

 |  January 24, 2007
6,993
1

By Quibian Salazar-Moreno

       Looks like Akon is already having an amazing 2007. His new album, Konvicted, was just certified platinum just five weeks after it dropped. His hits with Eminem (“Smack That”) and Snoop Dogg (“I Wanna Love You”) obviously helped push his album over the edge, but now he’s going to get a bigger push from everyone’s favorite white girl.

      Gwen Stefani announced her national tour dates in support of her new album, The Sweet Escape (which also features a tune with Akon). Stefani has tapped both Akon and Brit emcee Lady Sovereign to roll with her during the tour. The tour launches on April 22 in San Diego and will run until June 23, ending in Irvine, California. Here’s the tour dates:

 

Sun-Apr 22       San Diego, CA          Coors Amphitheatre**
  Tues-Apr 24      Fresno, CA             Save Mart Center**
  Wed-Apr 25       Bakersfield, CA        Rabobank Arena**
  Fri-Apr 27       Los Angeles, CA        Gibson Amphitheatre***
  Sat-Apr 28       Phoenix, AZ            Cricket Pavilion
  Mon-Apr 30       Salt Lake City, UT     The E Center
  Wed-May 2        Denver, CO             Pepsi Center
  Thu-May 3        Albuquerque, NM        Journal Pavilion
  Sat-May 5        Dallas, TX             Smirnoff Music Centre
  Sun-May 6        Houston, TX            Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
  Tues-May 8       Tampa, FL              Ford Amphitheatre
  Wed-May 9        West Palm Beach, FL    Sound Advice Amphitheatre
  Fri-May 11       Atlanta, GA            HiFi Buys Amphitheatre
  Sat-May 12       Charlotte, NC          Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre
  Mon-May 14       Raleigh, NC            Alltel Pavilion
  Tue-May 15       Virginia Beach, VA     Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre
  Thu-May 17       Washington, DC         Nissan Pavilion
  Fri-May 18       Holmdel, NJ            PNC Bank Arts Center
  Sun-May 20       Wantagh, NY            Nikon at Jones Beach Theater
  Mon-May 21       Uncasville, CT         Mohegan Sun Arena
  Wed-May 23       Boston, MA             Tweeter Center
  Thu-May 24       Philadelphia, PA       Tweeter Center at The Waterfront
  Sun-May 27       Atlantic City, NJ      Borgata Hotel and Casino***
  Tue-May 29       Montreal, QC           Bell Centre
  Wed-May 30       Toronto, ON            Air Canada Centre
  Fri-June 1       Detroit, MI            Palace of Auburn Hills
  Sat-June 2       Indianapolis, IN       Verizon Wireless Music Center
  Mon-June 4       Omaha, NE              Qwest Center
  Tues-June 5      St. Paul, MN           Xcel Energy Center
  Thu-June 7       Milwaukee, WI          Bradley Center
  Fri-June 8       Chicago, IL            First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre
  Sun-June 10      Winnipeg, MB           MTS Centre
  Tue-June 12      Edmonton, AB           Rexall Place
  Wed-June 13      Calgary, AB            Pengrowth Saddledome
  Fri-June 15      Vancouver, BC          General Motors Place
  Sat-June 16      Seattle, WA            White River Amphitheatre
  Mon-June 18      Sacramento, CA         Sleep Train Amphitheatre
  Tue-June 19      San Francisco, CA      Shoreline Amphitheatre
  Fri-June 22      Irvine, CA             Verizon Wireless Amphitheater
  Sat-June 23      Irvine, CA             Verizon Wireless Amphitheater

 

**  Akon only
*** Lady Sovereign only

  • http://www.ihiphop.com/dellgirl Mz Dizzy

    WHAT HAPPENED TO NEW ORLEANS?