By Quibian Salazar-Moreno


Say want you want about American Idol runner-up Blake Lewis, but he got hip-hop and Doug E. Fresh represented on national prime time television. He even secured an appearance from Lupe Fiasco for his upcoming album, “Audio Day Dream,” hitting stores on December 4.

"This album is exactly how I wanted it to come out. It’s like an ’80s mix tape, with some hip-hop and electronic influences,” Lewis said. “I wanted to make a record where every song sounds like it could be on the radio, but my radio. 2000-’80s Blake radio is what I call it."

Lewis became known for his hip-hop influenced performances on American Idol, which included beat-boxing during his verses. The album features production by Ryan “Alias” Tedder, JR Rotem, and Sam Watters. Here’s the tracklisting for the album:


    1. Silence Is Golden… (Intro)

    2. Break Anotha

    3. Gots To Get Her (Inspired by "Puttin’ On The Ritz")

    4. Know My Name (featuring Lupe Fiasco)

    5. How Many Words

    6. Surrender

    7. Hate 2 Love Her

    8. Without You

    9. Here’s My Hello

   10. What’cha Got 2 Lose?

   11. She’s Makin’ Me Lose It

   12. Bshorty Grabs Mic!

   13. End Of The World

   14. 1000 Miles

   15. I Got U

   16. …I Choose Noise (Outro)

  • MurdaP

    fuck is this clown LUPE garbage 2 so of course he gone put garbage niccas on his shit 2