|  September 16, 2008







For any of you that are interested here is a full list of this years BET Hip-Hop Awards Nominees. As mentioned in a previous post Lil Wayne heads up the table with an amazing 12 nod. They need to just give him an award for being Lil Wayne really. The Award ceremony which will once again be hosted by Katt Williams will take place for the third consecutive year in Atlanta, this year at the Atlanta Civic Center.The show will be aired on Wednesday October 23rd but will take place the previous Saturday.  So with four days between screening and airing, I am sure we will all be aware of who won what without even having to tune in to watch the show. Be good to see Tip there this year though as long as he avoids shopping mall parking lots.No love for G Unit this year I notice. Although Curtis did get nominated for Hustler of the Year award which no- one can deny him a shot at. Has 50 upset someone over there at BET we wonder?Best Hip Hop VideoDavid Banner f/ Chris Brown and Yung Joc – Get Like MeCommon – I Want YouDJ Khaled f/ Young Jeezy, Ludacris, Busta Rhymes, Big Boi, Lil Wayne, Fat Joe, Birdman and Rick Ross – I’m So Hood (The Remix)Lil Wayne f/ Static – LollipopSnoop Dogg – Sensual SeductionKanye West f/ T-Pain – Good LifeBest Hip Hop CollaboDavid Banner f/ Chris Brown and Yung Joc – Get Like MeDJ Khaled f/ Young Jeezy, Ludacris, Busta Rhymes, Big Boi, Lil Wayne, Fat Joe, Birdman and Rick Ross – I’m So Hood (The Remix)Flo Rida f/ T-Pain – LowPlies f/ Ne-Yo – Bust It Baby Pt. 2Kanye West f/ T-Pain – Good LifeBest Live PerformerBusta RhymesJay-ZLil WayneT.I.Kanye WestLyricist of the YearJay-ZLil WayneNasT.I.Kanye WestVideo Director of the YearGil GreenR. Malcolm JonesRageChris RobinsonHype WilliamsProducer of the YearAkonBangladeshDavid BannerJ.R. RotemThe RunnersMVP of the YearDJ KhaledJay-ZLil WayneT.I.Kanye WestTrack of the YearA Milli –  Lil Wayne produced by BangladeshDey Know – Shawty Lo produced by Balis BeatzGood Life – Kanye West f/ T-Pain produced by Kanye West and DJ ToompLollipop – Lil Wayne f/ Static produced by Jim Jonsin & DeezleRoc Boys (And the Winner Is) – Jay-Z produced by Sean Combs & The HitmenCD of the YearJay-Z – American GangsterLil Wayne – Tha Carter IIILupe Fiasco – Lupe Fiasco’s “The Cool”Nas – UntitledKanye West – GraduationRookie of the YearAce HoodFlo RidaMainoRockoShawty LoDJ of the YearDJ DramaDJ Felli FelDJ KhaledDJ Tony NealDJ Greg StreetHustler of the Year50 CentDJ KhaledJay-ZLil WayneP. DiddyAlltel Wireless People’s Champ NomineesLil Wayne – A MilliLupe Fiasco f/ Matthew Santos – SuperstarPlies f/ Ne-Yo – Bust It Baby Pt. 2Rick Ross f/ Nelly and Avery Storm – Here I AmYoung Jeezy f/ Kanye West – Put OnYung Berg f/ Casha – The BusinessHottest Hip Hop Ringtone of the YearFlo Rida f/ T-Pain – LowLil Wayne f/ Static – LollipopPlies f/ Ne-Yo – Bust It Baby Pt. 2Rocko – Umma Do MeYung Berg f/ Casha – The BusinessBest UK Hip Hop ActChipmunkDizzee RascalGhettoGiggsSkeptaWiley