By Quibian Salazar-Moreno

      Everyone’s favorite TV show about the streets, “The Wire”, is coming back on January 6 on HBO, but along with the new season, Nonesuch Records will release the official soundtrack. The soundtrack will include the theme songs from all of the seasons as well as the club and hip-hop tracks from local Baltimore artists that featured in the show over the years. Some of the songs include. Rod Lee’s “Dance My Pain Away,” Tyree Colion’s “Projects,” Diablo’s “Jail Flick,” Mullyman’s “The Life, the Hood, the Streetz,” and “What You Know About Baltimore?” by Ogun featuring Phathead.

      The soundtrack will also include “Oh My God” by Michael Franti, “I Walk on Gilded Splinters” by Paul Weller, “The Body of an American” by The Pogues, “I Feel Alright” by Steve Earle (who also has an acting role on the series), Solomon Burke’s “Fast Train,” and the show’s closing theme, “The Fall,” composed by The Wire music supervisor Blake Leyh. The soundtrack will be in stores on January 8.

  • in the kitchen

    We would love for you and your label come kick it with us IN THE KITCHEN.
    A television show we shoot every monday from11:30 am to 3 pm @
    Comcast Television Station
    3425 Malone Dr.
    Chamblee Ga 30341
    please call 678 651 9199
    for more info on performance and promotion slots or be part of our audience