Terrence Thorton’s debut solo album sprung a (self-imposed) leak last night. So what’s the early verdict on My Name Is My Name?

We decided to give our readers an early guide of what to expect from Pusha T’s project. On the following pages, you’ll find a short listing of intital reactions to all 12 tracks on the album.

My Name Is My Name hits stores on October 8.

— Dan Troisi

Want to join in the iHipHop conversation? Check out the stream of Pusha’s solo effort here and leave your own first-impressions of the album in the comments section below.

  • border

    Pusha’s being too dramatic in the vid for King Push. That silhouette thing? But what can you expect if Kanye’s involved?

  • Dan


  • mike

    Lolz on that lightshow reference. I’ve read your impressions, and I agree with some of them. But the bottom line is.. this is much better than NWBTS. And I don’t even hate Drake.

  • Dan

    It’s not. But we can pretend it is because it’s Pusha T.

  • yodeetee

    Album of the year man… album of the year.

  • binnnn

    You’ve probably heard half of the songs in the album before the full stream was dropped. But it was an experience listening to the whole album, one track after the other.

  • jucking

    Very worth the bandwidth. Love this sh$t. MNIMN is just the illest.