By Quibian Salazar-Moreno

      It’s kind of sad that Jazzy Jeff is still seen as the goofy cat from the Fresh Prince of Bel-Air and not for the musical contributions as part of DJ Jazzy Jeff and the Fresh Prince or as a producer who has cooked up beats for everyone from Jill Scott to Eminem. Jeff’s solo debut album, The Magnificent came out in 2001, showcasing Jeff’s production skills.

      Now Jeff is back with Return of the Magnificent, his new album solely produced by Jeff featuring Method Man, Rhymefest, J Live, Posdnous (of De La Soul), CL Smooth, Jean Grae, Big Daddy Kane, Peedi Peedi and others. The album is set to drop next month on BBE Records as part of the Beat Generation album series. Here’s the tracklisting:


Hip-Hop feat. Twone Gabz

Let Me Hear U Clap feat. Posdnous (of De La Soul)

Run That Back feat. Eshon Burgundy & Black Ice

The Definition feat. Kel Spencer

Touch Me Wit Ur Handz feat. ChinahBlac

Jeff n Fess feat. Rhymefest

Practice feat. J Live

Supa Jean feat. Jean Grae

The Garden feat. Big Daddy Kane

She Was So Flyy feat. Kardinal Offishall

Hold it Down feat. Method Man

All I Know feat. CL Smooth

Go See The Doctor 2K7 feat. Twone Gabz

My Soul Ain’t For Sale feat. Raheem DeVaughn

Come On feat. Dave Ghetto

Brand New Funk 2K7 feat. Peedi Peedi