Posts Tagged ‘Soul’

Novel “Dear Hip Hop Freestyle (AKA Lauryn Hill)” ft Jazze Pha

(more…)

Tess goes Jodeci

Album Review: Maxwell- BLACKsummers’night

SOUL ON SUNDAY: MELANIE FIONA

SOUL ON SUNDAY

MJB AND ROBIN THICKE TAKE TO THE ROAD

Looks like Vibe’s favorite white boy and the amazing Ms Mary J Blige are about to head out on tour this fall. The duo will be hitting up cities all over the country on their LOVE SOUL tour which kicks off next week in Virginia. Performing along side Mary and Robin Thicke is the debut artist off the Queen of Hip-Hop/Soul’s Matriarch label Dave Young whose premier album will be available in early 2009. “I am so excited about going out with Mary again,” said Young “I went out with her on the Breakthrough tour and I learned so much from watching her, how she would sing to her fans, connect with them and include them.” To see if the Soul Lie tour is visiting your area  see dates and venues below. Friday, September 19                 Virginia Beach, VA          Virginia Beach Pavilion Saturday, September 20             Washington, DC             DC/Nissan Pavilion Sunday, September 21                Raleigh, NC                   Time Warner Music Cable Pavilion Friday, September 26                 Philly/Camden, NJ          Susquehanna Bank Center Saturday, September 27             Charlotte, NC                 Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre Sunday, September 28                Detroit, MI                    DTE Energy Music Theatre Thursday, October 2                   New York City                Radio City Music Hall Friday, October 3                       New York City                Radio City Music Hall Wednesday, October 8               Baltimore, MD                1st Mariner Arena Friday, October 10                     Ft. Lauderdale, FL          Bank Atlantic Center Saturday, October 11                 Tampa, FL                      Ford Amphitheater Sunday, October 12                    Atlanta, GA                    Hi-Fi Amphitheatre Tuesday, October 14                  Chicago, IL                     Arie Crown Theater Wednesday, October 15             Omaha, NE                     Qwest Convention Center Friday, October 17                     Las Vegas, NV                Pearl Theatre Saturday, October 18                 Oakland, CA                   Sleep Train Pavilion at Concord Sunday, October 19                    Los Angeles, CA             Gibson Amphitheatre

Reviews

Exclusive Interviews

Hot Mixtapes

Hot Store Items

Smoke DZA “Rolling Stoned” (Audio CD)
MARZ Lovejoy x GoodWoodNYC x iHipHop
Wiz Khalifa Limited Edition New Era Fitted (59FIFTY) iHipHop x Rostrum Records x Frank151

  • iHipHop Blog Team

    • Bmarder
    • Dan Troisi
    • DrewBreez
    • Jae Brown
    • jGerson
    • KatieB7
    • PatrickJohnson
    • Victoria "Vic-E" Coker

|