|  September 8, 2008

Not really feeling the facial hair on Kanye at all. Maybe he is hoping that some  sponsor will see him as a worthwhile figure to endorse their shaving products or razors or something. This was him back stage at the VMA Awards last night in Los Angeles where all sorts of odd things took place, Brit getting 3 VMAs, T Pain making his entrance on the back of an elephant, Fatman Scoop turning up in his draws, the list goes on and on. beardT PainFatman Scoop

Crooner T-Pain has been making a run this year that’s been very reminiscent of last year’s – he’s been on several hit singles and is starting to make his own waves with his single. Now, his album Thr33 Ringz is just a few weeks away, and Pain wants his fans excited, so he dropped a mixtape today called Pree Ringz with DJ Lil Boy. Check out the mixtape, which features Young Cash, Gorilla Zoe, and a whole lot of DJ Khaled production. Tracklist and Download link below.


01. Intro (Feat. DJ Khaled)
02. What U Need
03. Cocky (Feat. DJ Khaled)
04. Somebody Tell Em
05. I Know (Feat. Young Cash)
06. Like I Outta
07. Don’t Stop The Party (Feat. Young Cash)
08. Freakin’ (Feat. Tay Dizm & Gorilla Zoe)
09. This Dat Shit
10. Got To Go
11. Reborn
12. Ain’t No Love (Feat. Young Cash)
13. Up & Down
14. I’m Madd (Feat. Tay Dizm)
15. Superman (Feat. DJ Khaled)
16. Dig That
17. Young Cash – I’m A Freak (Feat. T-Pain)
18. Nappy Boy Or Die (Feat. Young Cash)
19. Let’s Go
20. We Got Love
21. Tha Truth (Outro)

Download: T-Pain – Pree Ringz 

In a recent interview with Billboard Magazine, T-Pain has released some info on his third solo album, Thr33 Ringz. The album is a followup to Epiphany, and comes in the same year as even more of Pain’s hits like “Got Money,” “Cash Flow” and “Silver & Gold,” among others. T-Pain has been a one-stop chart-topping machine, as he’s produced and has been featured on dozens of hits over the past few years for various artists.


For his new album, Pain enlisted Ludacris on a track called “Chopped & Screwed,” Kanye West on “Therapy” and Lil’ Wayne on “Can’t Believe It.” By joining with the hottest artists out right now, Thr33 Ringz is set to be an absolute circus, equipped with vocoders and plenty of crooning for the ladies. Check out the album in September when it is released on Jive Records.


New Orleans’ finest Lil’ Wayne has officially gone double-platinum with his new album Tha Carter III. The album features guest appearances from Jay-Z, David Banner, Robin Thicke and T-Pain, among others. After years of hype, the album finally dropped on June 10th and surprisingly lived up to the immense speculation. However, now that the dust has settled on Tha Carter III, Wheezy is being slapped with a lawsuit by Abkco Music, who owns the rights to licensing for the Rolling Stones.

Abkco’s claim focuses on a complaint that Lil’ Wayne uses “a clear derivative of the Rolling Stones song with the original lyrics altered in a recognizable way.” The song in question is “Playing With Fire,” on which singer Betty Wright shouts “But you can’t blame me if I set this stage on fire!” on the chorus. The Rolling Stones track from which Wheezy allegedly stole the idea is called “The Last Time,” on which the Stones shout “But don’t play with me, ’cause you’re playing with fire!”

Abkco claims Wayne’s hook is far too similar to the original from the Stones, and also displays “explicit, sexist and offensive language” that could potentially provide a bad public image of the company and the Stones. Stay tuned for updates on the suit.


Check out the King of Dade’s brand-new video. Got to give it to him – he sure does have a knack for recruiting a whole slew of hot artists for his tracks. Let us know what you think of his most recent onslaught of hip-pop. Greenscreen + a whole lot of dancing + T-Pain in a top-hat + mediocre rap = “We Out Here Grindin”?

Check out the video here.

Newer Posts