1/10 “New Music Friday”

5 years ago view-show 2,970

Featuring Moneybagg Yo, Lil Baby, Quando Rondo, and more.

Another week has peeled off the calendar, and with that comes a new “New Music Friday.” Today’s edition is another eclectic offering, as it features Moneybagg Yo, Lil Baby, Mick Jenkins, 070 Shake, and Quando Rondo.

Moneybagg Yo kicks things off with his new album, Time Served. A 15-track project, Moneybagg’s third album continues his impressive ascent up hip-hop’s ladder, and shows his ability to attract preeminent talent. Joining him on this ride are Blac Youngsta, DaBaby, Lil Baby, Future, Summer Walker, Megan Thee Stallion, and Fredo Bang. 

One of those featured artists, Lil Baby, has also come through today with new music of his own with his first single of the year, “Sum 2 Prove.”

Departing from trap into a more traditional hip-hop lens is Mick Jenkins, who’s come through with his new EP, Circus. The seven-track endeavor is Mick’s fourth EP, and tenth project overall; it directly follows his October ‘18 album, Pieces of a Man. The lone feature on Circus belongs to EARTHGANG.

While she’s been quiet since exploding onto the scene in summer ‘18, thanks to multiple features on Kanye’s projects, 070 Shake returns today with her new single, “Guilty Conscience.”

Rounding out today’s releases is Quando Rondo with his new album, QPac; the 18-track project features Luh Kel, Polo G, 2 Chainz, A Boogie, and Lil Durk

Check out all of the drops below: