1/31 “New Music Friday”

4 years ago view-show 3,267

Featuring Lil Wayne, Yo Gotti, Key Glock, and more.

Super Bowl Sunday isn’t the only thing to look forward to this week — we also have a loaded “New Music Friday” to devour. Today, Lil Wayne, Yo Gotti, Key Glock, Russ, and more have come through with new projects.

Kicking things off, the legendary Lil Wayne has delivered his highly-anticipated Funeral album. Marking his 12th studio LP, Funeral follows the long-mythologized Tha Carter V, and boasts an impressive, eclectic collection of guest artists: O.T. Genasis, XXXtentacion, Takeoff, 2 Chainz, Big Sean, Lil Baby, Jay Rock, among others lend Wayne an assist.

Heading a little bit north west of Wayne’s New Orleans hometown, we land in Memphis to enjoy new music from Yo Gotti and Key Glock, who’ve come through with Untrapped and The Yellow Tape, respectively.

Fan-favorite Russ has also come through with a new project, Shake The Snow Globe.

And last, but certainly not least, one of hip-hop’s most prized duos is back in effect, as a leaked version of Future and Drake’s “Desires”.

Check out all of the new releases below: