11/13 Forever Cold❄️ Playlist

4 years ago view-show 3,861

Featuring Future x Lil Uzi Vert, 2 Chainz, Rich The Kid x NBA YoungBoy, & more.

Friday has finally arrived. It’s time to forget about the work week, let your stress melt away, and prepare for the two-day respite known as the weekend. 

And what better way to ring-in the week’s end than with some fire new music? With the fourth quarter nearing its close, the heavy-hitters have shown out, flooding today’s “New Music Friday” with a bevy of releases. Luckily, DJ Forever Cold is back applying his expert filter to the voluminous drops to present the 11/13 Forever Cold❄️ playlist. 

Headlining today’s list are: Future x Lil Uzi Vert, 2 Chainz, Rich The Kid x YoungBoy Never Broke Again, and Lil Nas X.

Kicking the door off the hinges, after teasing some sort of collaboration earlier this week, Future and Lil Uzi Vert have released their highly-anticipated joint project, Pluto x Baby Pluto. Teased with a Hype Williams-directed trailer, this collab project is a seminal moment in 2020 hip-hop, as these two are easily among the game’s most revered superstars. Pluto x Baby Pluto comes in at 16-tacks, running 54-minutes. Both “Drankin N Smokin” and “I Don’t Wanna Break Up” have been added to today’s list.

Keeping the star-studded dualistic efforts going, Rich The Kid and YoungBoy Never Broke Again have linked for their new single, “Automatic.” The two have been teasing a collab tape for some time now, and engendered curiosity and excitement on the heels of their first single, “Bankroll.” Now, they’ve put that excitement into hyperdrive with the sticky “Automatic.” Stay-tuned for more updates on their impending joint project.

Next up, the southern king 2 Chainz has blessed listeners with his new album, So Help Me God. Marking his sixth solo studio album, Tity Boi’s new LP cements his position as a timeless rapper with no signs of an expiration date. “Grey Area” and the Kanye- and Brent Faiyaz-assisted “Feel A Way” have made today’s list.

Last, but certainly not least, the record-breaking Lil Nas X has delivered his first piece of music since 2019 in the “HOLIDAY” single. The new track from the “Old Town Road” artist features production from Take A Daytrip and Tay Keith.

Other artists to make this week’s list include: Lil Mosey, Kodak Black, Rod Wave, Lil Tracy, DJ Scheme, City Girls, and Blac Youngsta.

Check out the 11/13 Forever Cold❄️ playlist below: