12/11 Forever Cold❄️ Playlist

4 years ago view-show 3,762

Featuring Jack Harlow, Kid Cudi, King Von, G-Eazy, and more.

It’s that time of week again: time to get ready to unplug from another workweek, and rejoice knowing that the weekend is on the horizon. To usher in the mini weekly respite, DJ Forever Cold is back applying his expert filter to this week’s abundant releases to curate the 12/11 Forever Cold❄️ playlist.

With the end of the year nearing, all of the stars are coming out to squeeze in one last release before the clock strikes midnight on 2020. Headlining today’s list are: Jack Harlow, Kid Cudi, King Von, and Hotboii.

Kicking things off, the explosive Jack Harlow has come through with his debut album, That’s What They All Say. Anchored by the Big Sean-assisted “Way Out” lead single, Harlow’s official introduction is a culmination of the buzz he’s accumulated throughout his exciting ascent. The 15-track album runs 42-minutes-long, and features a collection of stars, including: Lil Baby, Static Major, Bryson Tiller, Adam Levine, and plenty more. The Lil Baby-assisted “Face Of My City” and the Static Major- and Bryston Tiller-assisted “Luv Is Dro” have made today’s list.

Following Harlow, Kid Cudi has punctuated his acclaimed Man Of The Moon trilogy with the clamored-for third installment. Released 10-years after its predecessor, Cudi’s new LP continues his mesmerizing musical sensibility, which soars on the back of his comforting humming. The Republic Records release comes in at 18-tracks, and features the likes of Skepta, the late Pop Smoke, Trippie Redd, and more. The Skepta- and Pop Smoke-assisted “Show Out” has made today’s list.

Next up, the camp of the dearly-departed King Von has released the second posthumous single from the skilled storyteller, “Lurkin,” in tandem with Funkmaster Flex. This release follows “Wayne’s Story,” which also dropped earlier this week.

Last, but certainly not least, the exponentially-rising Hotboii has come through with another project, Double O Baby. The Florida native is making his case for being one of the more prolific artists of his class, as Double O Baby is his second release of the year, following the May-released Kut Da Fan On. At just 20-years-old, Hotboii is proving that he’s a formidable artist capable of great heights — heights that he’s only begun reaching. His track “Out The Mud” featuring Lil Mosey has been added to today’s list.

Other artists featured on the 12/11 Forever Cold❄️ include: Russ, G-Eazy, Vory, Slimelife Shawty, Shordie Shordie, Murda Beatz, and Lil Loaded.

Check out the updated Forever Cold❄️ playlist below: