4/10 Forever Cold❄️ Playlist

4 years ago view-show 9,108

Featuring Tory Lanez, IDK, Polo G, Yella Beezy, 22Gz, and plenty more.

Friday’s finally arrived, which means it’s time to dig into the another week’s worth of fresh drops. With so many releases, it can be taxing to comb through the depths of new music. But luckily, DJ Forever Cold is here to filter these songs into the hottest playlist in the game — welcome to this week’s edition of the Forever Cold❄️ playlist. 

Headlining the 4/10 Forever Cold❄️ playlist is a collection of established stars and burgeoning artists alike, presenting a musical medley of the most necessary heat. This week’s additions include: Tory Lanez, Polo G, 2KBABY, 24hrs & DJ Drama, 22Gz, Yella Beezy, IDK, and plenty more.

Kicking things off, Tory Lanez has come through with his highly-anticipated mixtape, The New Toronto 3. Anchored by singles “Who Needs Love,” “Do The Most,” and “W,” the excitement leading up to this drop was palpable. Unsurprisingly, Tory delivered. Making the Forever Cold❄️ playlist from The New Toronto 3 are “Stupid Again” — which features Conor McGreggor on the intro — and “Accidents Happen” featuring Lil Tjay.

Next up, Chicago’s latest star, Polo G, has made his entrance on Forever Cold❄️ in both a solo and featured capacity: his new single, “DND,” and feature on Mozzy’s “Pricetag,” alongside Lil Poppa, have both been included.

Heading down south to Atlanta, 24hrs and DJ Drama have linked up for their collaborative album, 12 AM in Atlanta 2. The sequel to the 2017 project, this new 24hrs x DJ Drama joint effort continues their chemistry with a loaded 16-track offering. We’ve selected both “Candy Shop” featuring K CAMP and MadeinTYO (the latter who’s 24hrs’ brother) and “Check Da Mail” featuring Lil Scrappy.  

Keeping the dope collabs going, Texas’ Yella Beezy and Young Thug have linked up on the former’s new banger, “Headlocc”.

Fellow Texas artist Quin Nfn, the quickly-rising 19-year-old MC, has also made the list with his QUINCHO project’s lead track, “Static”. 

Making his official 2020 entrance, the cerebral IDK has delivered his first single of the year, “In My White Tee,” which deftly laces his strong lyrics over banging production.

Staying down south, Florida’s Seddy Hendrinx has linked with OMB Peezy on his earworm of a track, “We Got Em In”; the video premiered earlier this week on Worldstar. Seddy’s poised for an impactful 2020 campaign, as he ended 2019 with a feature on the Future-curated 1800 Tequila compilation album, :1800 Vol. 2.

Making his official debut, the burgeoning 2KBABY has come through with his rookie EP, Pregame Rituals. Following the hype from his well-received singles (“Old Streets”, “Betta”), the Warner Music artist’s debut project furthers his penchant for crafting sonically-pleasing tracks surrounding hardship experienced during his Kentucky upbringing. You can find 2KBABY’s track “OLD SOUL” featuring G Herbo on this week’s list. 

New York rap is finally enjoying a massive resurgence. Pioneered in part by the late Pop Smoke, the once fertile hip-hop grounds is now breeding a collection of compelling talent, and we’ve featured three of them this week: 22Gz’s “No Questions” from his brand new project, Growth & Development; Sleepy Hallow’s “Deep End Freestyle”; and last but not least, Smoove’L’s “I”M DA SH*T”. 

Click play on the Forever Cold❄️ playlist below to enjoy some of the best drops from this week’s new music: