5/10 “New Music Friday”

5 years ago view-show 4,653

Featuring Logic, A$AP Ferg & A$AP Rocky, Skepta, and more.

Another week down, and another chance to consume the mass influx of new songs that are “New Music Friday.” This week, Logic comes through with his new album, Confessions Of A Dangerous Mind, the A$AP Boys, Rocky and Ferg, link on the latter’s “Pups,” Skepta keeps his Ignorance Is Bliss single train running with “Greaze Mode,” and Ed Sheeran gets Justin Bieber out of hiding with “I Don’t Care.”

Following his 2019 album SUPERMARKET, the soundtrack to his same titled book, Logic finally makes good on the long-anticipated Confessions Of A Dangerous Mind. Coming in at a loaded 16-tracks, 55-minutes, the new Logic project continues his intrepid voyage into asserting himself as one of the game’s most impressive lyricists. With game always recognizing game, the featured artists on Confessions Of A Dangerous Mind suggest that Logic is viewed with 20/20 vision by his peers.

In addition to the Eminem-assisted “Homicide,” which dropped last week, an eclectic range of rappers lend their hands to Logic: YBN Cordae, G-Eazy, Will Smith, Gucci, and Wiz.

Next up for “New Music Friday” is Rocky and Ferg teaming up on the New York anthem, “Pups.” Sampling both DMX’s “Get At Me Dog” and Sheck Wes’ infectious “Mo Bamba,” the new A$AP track harbors a palpable Empire State energy.

Rounding out today’s new releases are Skepta with “Greaze Mode” and Ed Sheeran and Justin Bieber with “I Don’t Care.”

Check out all of the releases below: