5/29 Forever Cold❄️ Playlist

4 years ago view-show 12,375

Featuring Lil Yachty, Freddie Gibbs, G Herbo, SAINt JHN, and plenty more.

With Memorial Day Weekend in the rearview, summer is officially upon us. And while it will be an altered one given the circumstances, the music well has not run dry — not by a long shot. Artists are gearing up for the warm months by supplying a dope soundtrack, and DJ Forever Cold is here to present to you the most necessary from this week’s voluminous drops.

Welcome to the 5/29 edition of the Forever Cold❄️ playlist.

Consistent with previous weeks, today’s version is a dynamic offering, replete with a collection of perennial stars and hungry burgeoning artists alike. This week’s list is headlined by: Lil Yachty, Freddie Gibbs, G Herbo, SAINt JHN, Gucci Mane, and Slimelife Shawty.

Kicking things off, Lil Yachty completes his Lil Boat trilogy today with his first LP since 2018 (Nuthin’ 2 Prove). Lil Boat 3 is a loaded offering, coming in at 19-tracks, clocking in at just under an hour, and garnished with standout features. Making this week’s list are “T.D” featuring Tierra Whack, A$AP Rocky, and Tyler, The Creator, “Pardon Me” featuring Future and Mike WiLL Made-It, and his last single, “Split/Whole Time.”

Next up, Freddie Gibbs and Alchemist have linked up for another collaborative endeavor, Alfredo. Announced recently, the 10-track  joint project was marketed by the lead single, “1985,” and features Benny The Butcher, Rick Ross, and Tyler, The Creator. Both the songs with Rick Ross (“Scottie Beam”) and Tyler (“Something to Rap About”) have made this week’s list.

Traveling up to Chicago, G Herbo has come through with the deluxe version of his acclaimed PTSD album. The amended version features an additional 14-tracks, doubling the original’s size. His song with Lil Uzi Vert, “Like This,” has been added to the list.

Heading over to Brooklyn, SAINt JHN has linked with Future for the official remix to his standout track, “Roses,” giving it a trap edge that fits organically with the original.

Next up, Gucci Mane has tapped fellow ATLien Lil Baby for their banger of a new single, “Both Sides.”

Staying down south, Alamo Record artist Slimelife Shawty has delivered his new project, No Slime Left Behind. The Lil Durk-assisted “Brazy Life” has been added to the list.

Other artists to make this week’s Forever Cold ❄️ playlist are: Shoreline Mafia, RMR, Juice WRLD, ROSAÍA, Young Dolph, 6LACK, and D Smoke.

Check out the 5/29 Forever Cold ❄️ playlist below: