6/7 “New Music Friday”

2 years ago view-show 3,168

Featuring Future, Tyga, Tee Grizzley, Polo G, and Domani Harris.

Industry heavyweights and upstarts have come out for today’s “New Music Friday.” So far today, we’ve got releases from Future, Tyga, Tee Grizzley, Polo G, and Domani Harris.

Announced only two days ago through an Instagram post, Future’s latest endeavor — the seven track EP, SAVE ME — is his second release of 2019, following the top of the year drop, Future Hndrxx Presents: The Wizrd. Showing his dark side that paints him in a mercurial light, SAVE ME is, as the title suggests, a cry for help of sorts: On the opening track, “XanaX Damage,” he begins by crooning in a tortured voice, “Baby, when the sun is out, it’s like I’m not myself / Xanax done damage, make it nice so I can handle it / Baby, when the moon is out, I finally know myself / Xanny pills, then I feel my body startin’ to give up, yeah.”

It’s our favorite anti-hero, in all his glory, wearing his emotions on his sleeve, venting about his thorns through an auto-tuned veil.

Dropping off lighter content, Tyga is supplementing his resurgence by coming through with his first album of the year, Legendary. Acting as an exclusive event with a who’s who guest list, Tyga is joined by the likes of Chris Brown, Lil Wayne, Blueface, Gunna, J Balvin, Swae Lee, Offset, and more.

Legendary comes in at 14-tracks, featuring singles “Haute” and “Taste.”

RCA’s recently-signed Polo G has been bubbling on the underground circuits, amassing attention and streams thanks to his hybrid vocal aesthetic and transparent rhetoric regarding his harrowing Chicago adolescence. Today, he makes his major label debut with the 14-track effort, Die A Legend, which features singles “Pop Out” featuring Lil Tjay, “Finer Things,” “Deep Wounds,” and “Pop Out Again” featuring Gunna and Lil Baby.

Rounding out today’s “New Music Friday” is none other than T.I.’s son, Domani Harris (his artist is moniker is simply Domani), with his new project, Time Will Tell.

Check out all of the new releases below: