7/17 Forever Cold❄️ Playlist

4 years ago view-show 6,930

Featuring Drake, DJ Khaled, Joey Bada$$, J.I the Prince of N.Y, and more.

With summer in full swing, sort of, the musical floodgates have opened; the waters are surging with an assortment of releases. As we do each week, DJ Forever Cold is back again to curate the hottest drops of the week for today’s edition of Forever Cold❄️ playlist.

Today’s list is headlined by: Drake and DJ Khaled, Joey Bada$$, J.I the Prince of N.Y, and KYLE.

Kicking things off with a bang, Drake and DJ Khaled have made good on their promised new singles by releasing “POP STAR” and “GREECE.” The former leans into the proven anthem formula, one anchored by upbeat production and Drake’s buttery flow. The latter adheres to Drake’s fluid stylistic approach, as he experiments with voice modifiers to create a quasi Latin Trap single. Find them both on the updated Forever Cold❄️ playlist.

Next up, Joey Bada$$ has emerged from his artistic hibernation to deliver a new three-piece EP, The Light Pack. Symbolizing achieving harmony between mind, body, and soul, The Light Pack reflects Joey’s philosophical nature, as the holy trinity of human balance is a tribute to Aristotle’s teachings. The Pusha T-assisted “No Explanation” has made this week’s list.

Staying in New York, one of the Big Apple’s latest ascending acts, J.I the Prince of N.Y, has also come through with a new project, Welcome To GStarr Vol. 1 EP. This six-track offering demonstrates how J.I has earned the title as “New York’s Next Up.” His track with Lil Durk, “Painless,” has been added to the list.

Heading out west, Cali’s KYLE has come through with his brand new album, See You When I am Famous!!!!!!!!!!!!. Clearly an ode to his humble beginnings, when his musical ambitions existed solely between his ears, the LP’s cover is Kyle’s high school yearbook photo. Synthesizing an emotional dichotomy into a 12-track album, See You When I am Famous!!!!!!!!!!!! is an honest reflection of the turbulent times before someone’s dreams actualize. His track “The Sun” featuring Bryson Tiller and Raphael Saadiq has made the list.

Other artists to make this week’s list include: Guapdad 4000, UnoTheActivist, Jhené Aiko, OBN Jay, NoCap, and more.

Listen to the 7/17 Forever Cold❄️ below: