7/3 Forever Cold❄️ Playlist

4 years ago view-show 5,940

Featuring Pop Smoke, Gucci Mane, Lil Wayne, Kanye West, & more.

Covid-19 has ravaged our society. With unemployment rates at record highs, the stock markets more volatile than ever, it’s a difficult time for most. However, with July 4th right around the corner, it’s a time to try and escape these pressures, to put them on hold — if only for a moment. 

A great way of achieving this is by diving into the wealth of new music that has recently hit streaming services. As always, DJ Forever Cold is here with an expert comb to filter the best and most necessary drops from this week.

The 7/3 Forever Cold❄️ playlist is headlined by: Pop Smoke, Gucci Mane, Kanye West, Lil Wayne.

Kicking things off, the late Pop Smoke’s team has delivered his first posthumous album, Shoot For The Stars Aim For The Moon. Aggregated by his former manager Steven Victor and executively produced by 50 Cent, Shoot For The Stars Aim For The Moon is technically the Brooklyn pioneer’s debut studio album; his acclaimed Meet The Woo dilogy was a mixtape series. 

On Pop’s official rookie LP, he’s joined by a host of today’s preeminent talent, including: Lil Baby, DaBaby, Roddy Ricch, 50 Cent, Quavo, Future, Tyga, and plenty more. The tracks “For The Night,” “Yea Yea,” “The Woo,” and “Something Special” have made this week’s playlist.

Next up, Gucci Mane has come through with full force on his latest album, Gucci Mane Presents: So Icy Summer. An ensemble effort, Gucci’s newest LP is not only representative of his musical acumen, but also his executive sensibility, as it’s an introduction to a collection of his recently-signed 1017 artists. Burgeoning rappers like Ola Runt, Foogiano, Pooh Shiesty, among others, are featured on the project. The tracks “Nasty” ft. Young Nudy and 21 Savage, “Breasto” ft. Foogiano, and “Freakiest In The World” ft. Young Thug have made this week’s list.

Heading up to the midwest, Kanye West has emerged from hiding by delivering his first piece of music since 2019’s Jesus Is King in his Travis Scott-assisted single and video, “Wash Us In The Blood.” Kanye was also featured on Ty Dolla $ign’s new track, “Ego Death,” alongside FKA twigs and Skrillex. Both tracks have made the 7/3 Forever Cold❄️ list.

Fellow legend, Lil Wayne, has also come through with new music — sort of. His 2015 mixtape, FWA, originally only available on Tidal, has now his all DSPs. His Wiz Khalifa-assisted “Living Right” has made this week’s list.

Other artists to be included in the 7/3 Forever Cold❄️ playlist are: Westside Gunn, cupcakKe, Kid Trunks, Kemba, Iamsu!, Moneybagg Yo, and Young Dolph.

Listen to this week’s Forever Cold❄️ playlist below: