8/16 “New Music Friday”

5 years ago view-show 4,752

Featuring Young Thug, Quality Control, A$AP Ferg, & Snoop Dogg.

You know the drill: another week is down, which means another “New Music Friday” is up. Today, August 16th, marks a special edition, as it features the long-awaited album from Young Thug, as well as Quality Control’s compilation project, A$AP Ferg’s third studio album, and a contribution from Snoop Dogg.

Young Thug’s So Much Fun kicks things off, coming in at a loaded 19-tracks, 62-minutes, featuring Future, Lil Duke, Gunna, Lil Uzi Vert, Lil Baby, 21 Savage, Juice WRLD, and more.

Thug also appears on Quality Control’s Control The Streets, Vol. 2, which dropped today, and features QC standouts — like Migos, Lil Baby, City Girls, Lil Yachty — as well as guest artists, including: DaBaby, Tee Grizzley, Megan Thee Stallion, Gunna, Playboi Carti, Meek Mill, Travis Scott, and plenty more. It comes in at a whopping 36-tracks, and runs nearly two-hours.

Ferg also has come through with Floor Seats and Snoop Dogg released I Wanna Thank Me.

Listen to all of the releases below: