9/6 “New Music Friday”

5 years ago view-show 5,742

Featuring Post Malone, EARTHGANG, XXXtentacion, & Lil Gotit.

Labor Day has come and gone, marking the implicit finale of summer. But just because fall is around the corner and summer is in the rearview, we still have plenty of heat to bump. For today’s “New Music Friday,” we have releases from Post Malone, EARTHGANG, XXXtentacion, and Lil Gotit.

Post Malone starts things off with his third studio album, Hollywood’s Bleeding. Announced only about a week ago, the next chapter in Post’s music catalogue is another star-studded affair, featuring the likes of Travis Scott, Meek Mill, Lil Baby, Ozzy Ozbourne, Halsey, DaBaby, and plenty more. It comes in at 17-tracks, 51-minutes.

Next up, we head over to Atlanta for EARTHGANG’s debut Dreamville studio album, Mirrorland. Anchored by features “UP,” “Stuck” featuring Arin Ray, and “Proud Of U” featuring Young Thug, the 14-track project also features “Swivel,” a cut from the recently-released Revenge of The Dreamers III. In classic EARTHGANG fashion, Mirrorland is an eclectic musical mix, highlighting their unique artistry.

While XXXtentacion tragically passed away in June 2018, his voice and spirit live on through his music — both retrospectively and currently. Today, his acclaimed ? album has received the deluxe rollout treatment, featuring an entire instrumental version of the project, plus remixes to tracks, previously unheard voice messages and freestyles, and more. LLJ.

Lastly, Lil Gotit comes through with his surprise mixtape, The Real GOAT. The unexpected project comes in at 16-tracks, and features Lil Keed, Millie Go Lightly, Uno Freaky, Lil Troup, Slimelife Shawty, and Slimeball Yayo.

Check out all of the releases below: