Black Eyed Peas Band Steal the Spotlight

14 years ago view-show 629,541

By Quibian Salazar-Moreno

      Even though Will.I.Am, Taboo, Alp and later Fergie have been the showpieces for the Black Eyed Peas since their inception, their band Bucky Johnson has contributed just as much to the group’s success. Now Bucky Johnson is gearing up to drop their own album, The Band Behind The Front, this summer.

      Band members Printz Board (keys, trumpet, bass), George Pajon Jr. (guitar), Tim Izo (woodwinds, guitar, MPC), and Keith Harris (drums and keys) have enlisted BEP members Fergie and Taboo to contribute to the album as well as Debi Nova, Golden, T-Irie Dred and other up and coming artists. Here’s the track listing:


The Break In

Bust This Over Yo Head feat. T-Irie Dred

I Like it Like That Feat. Taboo

Do It feat. Golden, Nic Nac, & 777

Vapors feat. Fergie

Neil Diamond

Oh No! feat. Keith Gamble, H20, & Skoob

No Panties

Easy feat. Debi Nova

Ladies Love It