Dave East Unveils ‘Survival’ Tracklist

 |  November 5, 2019

The Mass Appeal Records artist is set to drop his debut studio album.


With only a couple of months left in 2019, Dave East has yet to release a project. As someone who’s adopted a consistent release strategy since his 2010 debut project, Change of Plans, East’s lacking presence has created a void of sorts in this year’s hip-hop. Luckily, that will all change this Friday, as East is set to release his new project, Survival, his technical studio album debut, for which he recently unveiled the tracklist. 

Already, given the album’s lead single, “Godfather 4,” dropping a couple of weeks ago, we know that Nas, Dave’s Mass Appeal Records labelmate, will be joining him on Survival. But Nas isn’t the only legend embarking on this debut studio release with East. Reflecting the New Yorker’s generational bridge position, Survival will include an eclectic guest artist whose eclecticism is only rivaled by its depth.

From Fabolous to Rick Ross, from Lil Baby to Ty Dolla $ign, East has recruited an impressive list of featured artists for the 20-track project. Legendary producers, like DJ Premier and Green Lantern, will also be in for the Survival ride.

Check out the full Survival tracklist below, and get ready for its release this Friday:

  1. They Wanna Kill You f. DJ Premier
  2. Penthouse f. J Black
  3. Godfather 4 f. Nas
  4. Need a Sign f. Teyana Taylor
  5. On My Way 2 School
  6. Seventeen
  7. Mama I Made It
  8. OG f. Rick Ross & The-Dream
  9. What’s Going On f. Fabolous
  10. Baby
  11. Alone f. Jacquees
  12. What You Mad At f. The Madd Rapper
  13. Everyday f. Gunna
  14. Devil Eyes f. Mozzy & E-40
  15. Night Shift f. Lil Baby
  16. Wanne Be a G f. Max B
  17. Me & Mines
  18. Daddy Knows f. Ashley Leone
  19. The Marathon Continues (Nipsey Hussle Tribute)
  20. On Sight (Bonus) f. Ty Dolla $ign