Future Announces ‘The WIZRD’ Tracklist

 |  January 15, 2019

Featuring Travis Scott, Gunna, and Young Thug.

In addition to helping mold today’s dominant trap-influenced sound, Future has also been instrumental in recalibrating an artist’s release strategy. The only man to replace his own number-one Billboard album–for Future and HNDRXX–Future is one of the most consistent musical purveyors.

So it’s interesting that it’s been over six-months since Pluto has released a solo album, Beast Mode 2. (Although he did release a collab project, WRLD ON DRUGS, with Juice WRLD.) However, Future is intent on kicking off his 2019 campaign with a bang through his recent The WIZRD album announcement, scheduled to drop this Friday, January 18th. Recently, the hip-hop anti-hero came through with the heavily-anticipated tracklist for the forthcoming project.

While The WIZRD will largely be a featureless effort, a lucky select few will be joining Future on his next 20-track album adventure: Travis Scott, Young Thug, and Gunna.

Check out Future’s IG announcement post below to read the full tracklisting:


View this post on Instagram


1-18-19 Thanks to my family and fans for your patience ..been a journey,finally we here.🦅

A post shared by Future Hendrix (@future) on