Following his appearance on Ty Dolla $ign’s debut album, Free TC — in which he resisted the temptation of prostitutes — E-40 returns with “Gamed Up” from Poverty & Prosperity. And although the project is an EP, and will probably contain a few songs from the Bay Area legend — we can safely bet that won’t be the last we hear from him before the new year. Hit the jump to bump “Gamed Up,” the latest from E-40.

Read More

Screen Shot 2015-11-17 at 4.29.49 PM

Los Angeles rapper-singer/songwriter Ty Dolla $ign just dropped his debut album, Free TC, and in addition to doing so he’s sharing the visuals for “Saved” — one of the album’s best songs. Rejecting any and all unnecessary female temptation, Ty$ and E-4O are able to secure a place in heaven. Check out the visuals for Ty$’s “Saved” after the jump.

Read More

New Music: E-40 – “Choices (Yup)”

 |  November 2, 2014

E-40 has gained a reputation for dropping multi-part projects, he’s been doing it since 2010 when he released four albums part of his Revenue Retrievin’ project (there was Day Shift, Night Shift, Overnight Shift, and Graveyard Shift). He followed that up in 2012 with a massive six part series entitled The Block Brochure. Now E-40 is prepping the release of his forthcoming multi-part release, Sharp On All 4 Corners. And to support the project he has shared “Choices (Yup)” to serve as its first single. Listen after the jump!

Read More

The standout track from Big Sean’s recent four song drop gets a pretty stylized visual in the form of a lyrical video. The lyrics to the DJ Mustard, DJ Dahi & Kanye West produced “I Don’t Fu*k With You” is presented right in front of your computer screen for an easy singalong. In case that’s what you wanted. Check it out after the jump.

Read More

After signing with Jay Z’s Roc Nation management company, Detroit rapper Big Sean promised fans that he would drop new music. And looks like he has kept his word. Sean went on to drop four brand new songs, including “I Don’t Fu*k With You” which features E-40 and is produced by Kanye West and DJ Mustard. Another track, “Paradise”, was produced by Mike WiLL Made It. Stream the four tracks below.

Read More












Interesting week as far as album sales go, simply due to the fact that E-40 & Too Short released a triple album and as result the Bay Area duo charted three times. Read More

This has a nice West Coast vibe with E-40 and DPG spitting about their favorite pastime.  Is it just me or has every Snoop Dogg video become one big commercial for a product that he’s endorsing?  Can you spot the Executive Branch product placement? Read More













E-40 is a hustler; you can’t deny that. The Bay Area legend pulled one over on consumers last March when he released a double album, sold separately on the same day, and he’s back at it again, taking things to a whole new level on his triple album, The Block Brochure: Welcome To The Soil 1, 2 & 3.  40 Water showed his hustler ambitions by selling this as both a package deal and three separate albums. Combined, The Block Brochure has sold over 32,000 units, making E-40 the real winner this week. Miami crew ¡MAYDAY! did more than scratch the surface this week by landing an unexpected Top 200 slot with the release of their Stange Music debut, Take Me To Your Leader.  The album features Tech N9ne, Ace Hood, and Murs, among others. In other release news, DJ Premier & Bumpy Knuckles scanned a respectable 3,000 units of their collabo album, KoleXXXion.  You can check out photos from their album release party here.  Check back next week to see if Nicki Minaj lands the number 1 spot with her zany sophomore effort Pink Friday: Roman Reloaded.


E-40 “The Block Brochure: Welcome To The Soil 1, 2 & 3” – 9,578 (76% digital)

E-40 “The Block Brochure: Welcome To The Soil 2” – 7,940 (3% digital)

E-40“The Block Brochure: Welcome To The Soil 1” – 7,817 (2% digital)

E-40“The Block Brochure: Welcome To The Soil 3” – 6,867 (0% digital)

¡MAYDAY! “Take Me To Your Leader”– 5,439 (33% digital)

DJ Premier & Bumpy Knuckles “KoleXXXion” – 3,099 (26% digital)

Actual Proof “Black Boy Radio” – 607 (100% digital)

Gift Of Gab “Next Logical Progression” – 495 (54% digital)



Older Posts