Beyoncé Releases New Self-Titled Album

 |  December 13, 2013

Call it the female version of what The Black Album was originally intended to be.

Seemingly out of nowhere, Beyoncé releases a brand new, self-titled 14-track LP, complete with features from Drake, Jay Z, and Frank Ocean and music videos for each song.

No promotion, no singles, just music.

Tracklisting after the jump.

Read More

The Cult of Earl is in full force, with kids wearing lippy masks in tribute to the young rhyming phenom. Something about this corny video almost diminishes the album it’s meant to advertise but not much could do that, ultimately. The reaction to Frank Ocean here, though, shows just how much icon-making is happening in the mills of Odd Futurism.

Video: Odd Future Pop-Up Shop Tour

 |  September 22, 2013

The Kids Are All Right. Odd Future is spreading their special brand of love and merchandise all over the globe. The Wolf Gang is full of characters, like a rap Sesame Street, and their loyalists can’t get enough of the beaming, oddball personalities that come with the package. Be sure to check for them in a town near you. Guaranteed positive feedback.

Older Posts