Disturbing Tha Peace Reunite to Show Strength in Numbers

14 years ago view-show 898,326

By: Rizoh

      Ring the alarm! Disturbing Tha Peace is back in the building. After years of turmoil and internal feuds, Ludacris and crew are set to unleash their 3rd compilation album, aptly titled Strength In Numbers. The album, which is scheduled for an August 28th street date, sports 12 previously unreleased tracks from Ludacris, Chingy, Shawnna, Bobby Valentino, Block Xchange, Brolic D, I-20, Serius Jones, Steph Jones, Lil’ Fate, Playaz Circle, Shareefa, Shawn Jay, Small World, Smoke, and Willy Northpole.

      Every song on Strength In Numbers—with one exception—features two or more DTP artists. “Celebrity Chick” by Ludacris, Chingy, Steph Jones, and Small World, and “Duffle Bag Boy” by Playaz Circle and Lil’ Wayne will be the first two singles from the album.



The tracklist for Strength In Numbers is as follows:


1. “Celebrity Chick” – by Chingy, Steph Jones, and Small World

2. “Hot Tamales” by Small World, Chingy, and Serius Jones

3. “Jealous Of Me” by Small World, Shawn Jay, and Tity Boi

4. “Don’t Check Me” by Ludacris, Playaz Circle, and I-20

5. “Windy City” by Block Xchange, Shawnna, and Ludacris

6. “The Game” by Shareefa, Serius Jones, Chingy, and Small World

7. “DTP” by Willy Northpole and I-20

9. “Speakers In the Trunk” by Brolic D and Tity Boi

10. “Let’s Go”(Remix) by Bobby Valentino featuring Lil’ Fate

11. “Duffle Bag Boy” by Playaz Circle featuring Lil’ Wayne

12. “Live On Stage” by DTP Family (including Small World, Brolic D, Playaz Circle, Smoke, Willy Northpole, and Ludacris)

13. “Act Like Us” by Playaz Circle, Serius Jones, and Willy Northpole

14. “We Ain’t Worried ‘Bout U” by Ludacris