Forever Cold 6/14

4 weeks ago view-show 1,089

Featuring Don Toliver, Kodak Black, and Moneybagg Yo.

The 6/14 edition of the Forever Cold playlist is here. Don Toliver and Moneybagg Yo both drop their respective albums. Sit back and enjoy the newest edition of Forever Cold curated by DJ Forever Cold.

Headlining the 6/14 Forever Cold playlist are Don Toliver, Kodak Black, Moneybagg Yo, LUCKI, and Lil Yachty.

After much anticipation, Don Toliver drops his album “HARDSTONE PSYCHO.” The album’s format is stylistically different than most albums, as it is divided into four “discs” which each have four songs. The 16-track project has a slew of notable features from Kodak Black to Travis Scott, but it’s Don Toliver who acts as the glue for this project. He’s come a long way in a short period of time: it feels like just a few years ago he was Travis Scott’s prodigy, but fast forward a few years, he has fully shaped his own sound and now occupies a unique lane in rap.

Meanwhile, Moneybagg Yo returns with his new album “SPEAK NOW.” The Memphis-MC is at his best across the 17-track project. Alongside features from Lil Durk, Chris Brown, and Morgan Wallen, he touches on different genres and shows more of a proclivity to explore stylistically on this album. This could be his best work to date from a sonic standpoint.