Forever Cold 7/5

1 week ago view-show 297

Featuring Eminem, Big Sean, BabyTron, and Lil Tjay.

The 7/5 edition of the Forever Cold playlist is here. Eminem taps Big Sean and BabyTron for a new Detroit anthem, while Lil Tjay returns with his newest single. Sit back and enjoy the newest edition of Forever Cold curated by DJ Forever Cold.

Headlining the 7/5 Forever Cold playlist are Eminem, Big Sean, BabyTron, Lil Tjay, and DaBaby.

Detroit’s latest anthem sees the city’s stars join forces for a fiery, boastful track titled “Tobey.” With Eminem running point, he dishes out the hook and first verse to BabyTron while Big Sean steps in decisively to add some heat on the second verse. Eminem ties things together as the anchor, putting the cherry on top. For as many years separate the three emcees, their styles fit cohesively and it’s cool to hear the evolution of Detroit rap over the decades. Check out “Tobey” on the Forever Cold playlist now.

Meanwhile, Lil Tjay returns with his new single “No No.” With an Afrobeats swing to it, Tjay takes control of the track with smooth melodies. It’s only his second track of the year, so hopefully this will start a more consistent slew of releases for the Bronx native. In the meantime, we’ll have “No No” on repeat.