Gucci Mane Releases Single Off Upcoming Project, ‘Mr. Davis’

7 years ago view-show 261,360

In case you were still wondering, it’s definitely over for you Gucci clones.

It’s been a surprisingly quiet summer for Gucci Mane. For a man who pioneered Atlanta’s arduous work ethic and consistent—to put it lightly—output, he’s taken a surprising hiatus from releasing solo projects. With the last Wizop album dropping in late May 2017, he’s become a feature verse purveyor, offering his iconic voice to acts ranging from Selena Gomez to Bebe Rexha. Now, it looks like that’s about to change.

Yesterday, Guwop released “I Get The Bag” featuring an Offset-less Migos, the first single off his upcoming album, Mr. Davis. Featuring a similar flow and cadence to his last Migos collab, “Slippery”, “I Get The Bag” finds the Atlanta trap gods stunting in typical fashion over the Gucci-produced beat. Currently slated for a September 15th release, Mr. Davis is due out four-days prior to his Simon & Schuster-published autobiography.

The Mr. Davis tracklist—listed below—features an eclectic mix of marquee artists, including: A$AP Rocky, ScHoolboy Q, Ty Dolla $ign, Chris Brown, and many more. Get excited for this September 15th drop, and stream the Migos-assisted lead single below:

1. “Work in Progress (Intro)”
2. “Back On”
3. “I Get the Bag” Feat. Migos
4. “Stunting Ain’t Nuthin” Feat. Slim Jxmmi & Young Dolph
5. “Curve” feat. The Weeknd
6. “Enormous” Feat. Ty Dolla $ign
7. “Members Only”
8. “Money Make Ya Handsome”
9. “Changed” Feat. Big Sean
10. “We Ride” Feat. Monica
11. “Lil Story” Feat. ScHoolboy Q
12. “Tone it Down” Feat. Chris Brown
13. “Make Love”
14. “Money Piling”
15. “Jumped Out the Whip” Feat. A$AP Rocky
16. “Miss My Woe” Feat. Rico Love
17. “Made It (Outro)”