Jay-Z, Beyonce, R. Kelly Nominated for Another Award Show

13 years ago view-show 749,331

By Quibian Salazar-Moreno

      VIBE Magazine and VH1 announced its upcoming event “VH1 Presents: VIBE Awards Special,” will air on VH1 Soul on November 14. The award show will be hosted by Eve and feature a wide array of categories such as Hip Hop Artist of the Year, R&B Artist of the Year, Best Collabo, Breakthrough Artist of the Year, Producer of the Year, among others.

      Although performers have yet to be announced, the nominees were announced with Beyonce getting three and R. Kelly, T-Pain, and Robin Thicke getting a couple. Here’s the catch: the fans get to decide the winners. From now until September 30, fans can visit www.vibeawards.vh1.com and place their votes of who they think should win. Here’s the list of nominees:




Hip Hop Artist of the Year
  Lil Wayne
  R&B Artist of the Year
  R. Kelly
  Best Collabo
  R. Kelly duet with Usher "Same Girl"
  Fabolous featuring Ne-Yo "Make Me Better"
  DJ Khaled/T.I./Akon/Rick Ross/Fat Joe/Lil Wayne/Baby "We Takin' Over"
  Ludacris featuring Mary J. Blige "Runaway Love"
  Breakthrough Artist of the Year
  Robin Thicke
  Rich Boy
  Amy Winehouse
  Chrisette Michele
  Producer of the Year
  Scott Storch
  Swizz Beatz
  Polow Da Don
  Song of the Year
  "Lost Without U" Robin Thicke
  "Irreplaceable" Beyonce
  "Buy U A Drank" T-Pain featuring Yung Joc
  "We Fly High" Jim Jones
  Video of the Year
  "Runaway Love" Ludacris featuring Mary J. Blige
  "Get Me Bodied" Beyonce
  "Umbrella" Rihanna featuring Jay-Z
  "Same Girl" R. Kelly/ duet with Usher
  Kanye West
  Kimora Lee Simmons
  VIBE Props
  Stephon Marbury
  Barack Obama
  Oprah Winfrey
  Mixtape of the Year
  Kanye West "Can't Tell Me Nothing"
  Lil Wayne "Da Drought III"
  DJ Drama "Gangsta Grillz 16"
  DJ Soul "Assorted Donuts"
  Ringtone of the Year
  "We Fly High" Jim Jones
  "This Is Why I'm Hot" Mims
  "Lip Gloss" Lil Mama
  "Party Like a Rockstar" Shop Boyz
  "Walk It Out" Unk
  Ice Cube
  Jennifer Hudson
  Will Smith


Comments are closed.