Kaytranada Announces ‘BUBBA’ Album With Kali Uchis-Assisted Sinlge, “10%”

4 years ago view-show 2,871

The long-awaited 99.9% successor drops this Friday.

Today, Kaytranada announced that his new album, BUBBA, will be arriving this Friday by dropping his new single, “10%” featuring Kali Uchis.

On-brand for the talented multi-instrumentalist, the “10%” soundscape is as deep as it is broad, comprised of layered sounds to create this textured soundscape. The beat finds consonance through dissonance, ironically relying on the disparate granular tones for its uniform harmony: one that is funky, free-spirited, and novel — much like Kaytranada himself.

Kali Uchis complements this sonic medley with her enchanting voice, almost becoming her own sound within Kaytranada’s musical mosaic. 

“10%” is a positive preamble for BUBBA — which will be Kaytranada’s first album since his widely-acclaimed 2016 album, 99.9%.

In addition to announcing the album and dropping the single, Kay also revealed the BUBBA tracklist. Not only will Kali be featured, but so will the likes of Pharrell, GoldLink, Mick Jenkins, Masego, and plenty more.

Check out everything below:

  1. DO IT
  2. The Music feat. Iman Omari
  3. Go DJ feat. SiR
  4. Gray Area feat. Mick Jenkins
  5. Puff Lah
  6. 10% feat. Kali Uchis
  7. Need It feat. Masego
  8. Taste feat. VanJess
  9. Oh No feat. Estelle
  10. What You Need feat. Charlotte Day Wilson
  11. Vex Oh feat. GoldLink, Eight9fly, & Ari PenSmith
  12. Scared To Death
  13. Freefall feat. Durand Bernarr
  14. Culture feat. Teedra Moses
  15. The Worst In Me feat. Tinashe
  16. September 21
  17. Midsection feat. Pharrell Williams