Lil Wayne Releases Deluxe ‘Funeral’

4 years ago view-show 8,019

Featuring Lil Uzi Vert, Benny The Butcher & Conway, Tory Lanez, and more.

This past “New Music Friday” was another one for the books. With albums from Freddie Gibbs x Alchemist and Lil Yachty — and singles from SAINt JHN, Young Dolph, Gucci Mane, and more — there’s a lot to unpack. However, we’d be remiss if we didn’t mention Lil Wayne’s new release: the deluxe version of Funeral.

The amended edition of Lil Wayne’s most recent album includes an additional eight-songs, packaged as secondary disc offering. These supplemental tracks feature Doja Cat, Tory Lanez, Lil Uzi Vert, Benny The Butcher and Conway, and Jessie Reyez.

Funeral is Weezy’s 12th studio album, debuting atop Billboard — making this the NOLA icon’s fifth number-one LP.

Check out the deluxe version of Funeral below: