Mixtape Download: Slaine “The Devil Never Dies”

12 years ago view-show 4,483,413

After a large role in the early Fall blockbuster, The Town, Slaine was ready to release his first full length album, A World With No Skies.  However, upon the album’s completion, Slaine was forced to address sample clearance issues, forcing the album to be pushed back to early 2011.  Unwilling to let his fans down, the Special Teamz/La Coka Nostra member decided to release a myriad of new material for free with his latest mixtape, The Devil Never Dies (a spinoff of his popular The White Man Is The Devil mixtape series).  As Slaine so straightforwardly put it, “at the end of the day fans don’t give a sh*t about red tape nor should they, and I wanted to put out new music now. I locked myself in my studio for two weeks and this is what I came out with.”


The Devil Never Dies feels more like an album than a mixtape and features production from Stoupe of Jedi Mind Tricks, MoSS, Sicknature, and Esoteric.  In addition, the mixtape offers guest appearances from La Coka Nostra member Ill Bill, Special Teamz member Jaysaun, as well as fellow Bostonians Termanology, Reks, Esoteric, and Amadeus the Stampede.  If you’re into that hardcore underground sound, take my advice and download this!


Slaine The Devil Never Dies


1. The Religion (prod. Silvamore)
2. My Girl, My Wife, My Mother My B*tch (prod  LuBalz)
3. The Deadzone (prod. Stoupe; cuts by Reel Drama) Stream
4. Black and Blue Flag ft. Jaysaun (prod Silvamore)
5. Thru The Rain ft. Blacastan (prod Silvamore)
6. Off The Sidewalk ft. Cyrus Deshield (prod Falside)
7. Going Down ft. Jaysaun (prod. Silvamore)
8. The Worst (prod. Statik Selektah) –  Stream
9. Old English II ft. Esoteric (prod Esoteric) –  Stream
10. Burn ft. Amadeus & Chilla Jones (prod Sicknature)
11. Envy ft. Termanology (prod.  Moss) Stream
12. It Ain’t Happenin ft. Amadeus & Blacastan (prod.  Falside)
13. It’s Too Late ft. Amadeus (prod. Double Chamberz)
14. Science Of The Trife ft. Ill Bill & Q-Unique (prod.  C. Lance) –  Stream
15. Settin It Off ft. Reks, Jaysaun & Steven King (prod. Statik Selektah) –  Stream
16. Trail Of Blood (prod. Statik Selektah) –  Stream
17. Outro
18. Mind Of A Criminal remix (prod. LuBalz)