Moneybagg Yo Releases ‘Reset’ Tracklist

4 years ago view-show 1,049,994

Coming to a streaming service near you this Friday, November 2nd.

Renowned non-fiction writer and journalist Malcolm Gladwell once proclaimed in his best-selling book, Outliers, that in order to master one’s craft, they must spend at least 10,000 hours honing said discipline. The same philosophy has helped Bill Gates create his Microsoft empire; it allowed for Kobe Bryant to become the Black Mamba. It’s also played a pivotal role in Memphis’ Moneybagg Yo–the 27-year-old signed to Yo Gotti’s CMG label–who is poised to release his official debut album, Reset, this coming Friday, November 2nd.

If you’re unfamiliar with Moneybagg Yo, then it might be puzzling to mention his name in the same breath as Bill Gates, Kobe Bryant, and Malcolm Gladwell. However, if you’ve been following his career since his 2012 arrival, then you know he securely belongs in this class of people. He’s a proven hustler, and his time has come.

Since coming on the scene in 2012, Moneybagg Yo has gone onto release 15 mixtapes; his last two projects, Federal 3x and 2 Heartless, peaked at numbers five and 16 on Billboard 200, respectively.  From teaming-up with youngins like YoungBoy Never Broke Again on Fed Baby’s to collaborating with CMG label head, Yo Gotti, on the 2016 2 Federal, Moneybagg is no stranger to an arduous work ethic and collaborations. But on Friday, he’s poised to receive the breakout moment that he’s been gunning for since that 2012 arrival, since putting in those 10,000 hours.

To give fans a taste of what’s to come, the Memphis rapper has come through with Reset’s official tracklist. An 11-track effort, Reset will boast an attractive and decorated featured artist list, including: J. Cole, Kevin Gate, Future, among others.

Check out the full Reset tracklist below, and get ready for Moneybagg Yo’s debut LP this Friday:

  1. Oh Fu*k
  2. Say Na ft J. Cole
  3. They Madd
  4. Chanel Junkie ft. Future
  5. Midnight Patek
  6. In Her Voice
  7. RESET
  8. Lower Level ft. Kodak Black
  9. Curry Jersey ft. YG
  10. Jungle
  11. Fall Down ft. Kevin Gates & Rvssian