Mos Def’s Tru3 Magic Gets New Release Date

16 years ago view-show 660,825

By: Rizoh
      Mos Def’s long-awaited third solo album, Tru3 Magic, will now hit shelves on January 9, 2007, according to a statement on the rapper’s website. Despite the album’s postponement, Mos is up for a
Grammy nod in the Best Rap Solo Performance category with Tru3 Magic‘s first single, "Undeniable." Tru3 Magic is the follow-up to 2004’s The New Danger, which shifted 445,000 units in the United States, according to Nielsen SoundScan.

 Below is the tentative track list for Mos Def’s Tru3 Magic

1.)"Tru3 Magic"
3.)"U R the One"
4.)"Thug Is A Drug"
5.)"Crime & Medicine"
6.)"A Ha"
7.)"Dollar Day"
8.)"Napoleon Dynamite"
9.)"There Is A Way"
10.)"Sun, Moon, Stars"
11.)"Murder of A Teenage Life"
12.)"Fake Bonanza"
13.)"Perfect Timing"