New Music: Kevin Gates – “Thugged Out”

8 years ago view-show 1,530,441

Comparatively the Kevin Gates we see on the cover of Luca Brasi 2 is a different man from the one we first became acquainted with on the cover of The Luca Brasi Story in early 2013. And that's fair because Gates has had himself a productive year; signing to Atlantic Records, releasing two critically-acclaimed mixtapes, and even becoming a father for the second time. But on his latest offering from the forthcoming Luca Brasi 2, "Thugged Out," Kevin Gates is in his usual fatalist, dope boy mode. Peep "Thugged Out" after the jump and be on the lookout for Kevin Gates' Gangsta Grillz hosted Luca Brasi 2 dropping December 15th.

Stream and Download A$AP Ferg’s Ferg Forever Mixtape

8 years ago view-show 786,060

The slew of free releases keeps on coming this Black Friday! First you were treated with Wu-Tang Clan's A Better Tomorrow, the collective's first album in over seven years, then B.o.B dropped a freebie on you with New Black, and now as promised A$AP Ferg is lending you some brand new heat with his DJ Drama hosted Ferg Forever mixtape. The mixtape features a whopping 19 brand new cuts (including "Perfume," "Doe-Active," and "Talk It") with a star-studded guest list (M.I.A., SZA, Twista, Big Sean, Wynter Gordon, and YG.) Peep Fergenstein's Ferg Forever tape after the jump!

New Music: A$AP Ferg – “Talk It” (Prod. Clams Casino)

8 years ago view-show 594,891

All A$AP Ferg wanted was a Clams Casino beat. And now that he's got one in "Talk It" Ferg is dropping that ever so timely knowledge on the situation in Ferguson. In addition he's also using the ethereal Clams Casino beat to showing love for his day one fans. "Talk It" is set to appear on Ferg's forthcoming DJ Drama hosted Ferg Forever mixtape, dropping this Friday. Listen after the jump.

New Music: A$AP Ferg – “Perfume” (Prod. Philo$ Cult)

8 years ago view-show 982,971

A$AP and their promises... tsk tsk. We already know how that story goes. But despite the constant push backs, delays, and flat out projects being scrapped the A$AP Mob is good at dropping that heat when everyone is least expecting it. You may recall Rocky dropping the aggressive "Multiply" out of the blue back in early October and looks as though Ferg is following suit with the equally menacing and braggadocios new cut "Perfume". To sum up Ferg's new song in one word: banger. "Perfume", produced by Philo$ Cult, is set to appear on his upcoming Gangsta Grillz mixtape, Ferg Forever. But we'll see about that. Listen after the jump!

New Music: Childish Gambino – “Sober”

8 years ago view-show 447,777

Donald Glover's Childish Gambino rap alter ego has been making waves for a hot minute now and doesn't look to be showing any signs of slowing down. After dropping his debut full-length studio album Because the Internet late last year 'Bino has been on a roll, garnering critical acclaim and topping the charts. Now he's prepping his forthcoming STN MTN/Kauai project with DJ Drama's Gangsta Grillz mixtape series. 'Bino recently dropped "Sober", a teaser for the project. Peep it after the jump.