New Music: Guilty Simpson – “Fractured”

9 years ago view-show 250,965
Guilty Simpson, the Detroit emcee, has had his eyes set on making a splash in 2015 since releasing "Vanguard Organization” in July. Then, Stones Throw, said a new Simpson album would be out "soon." And now with the arrival of "Fractured," his latest offering from his forthcoming album, we get an official release date! Hip hop heads rejoice! The album, titled Detroit's Son, will be out September 11th. Listen to the Katalyst produced "Fractured" after the jump.

New Music: Guilty Simpson – “Vanguard Organization” (Prod. Katalyst)

9 years ago view-show 273,339
Sometime "soon." That's what Stones Throw has to say about the new Guilty Simpson album. The Detroit emcee is set to drop his new album, which is currently untitled, with Katalyst of the Quakers. Speaking of the two, Simpson teams up with Katalyst for "Vanguard Organization," a track that is set to appear on that forthcoming album. Peep it after the jump.

New Music: MAHD – “G.M.W.A.M.N.” feat. Guilty Simpson

9 years ago view-show 419,265
Detroit links up on MAHD's "G.M.W.A.M.N." (Gettin' Money Wit All My N*ggas.) Guilty Simpson joins MAHD for this new cut which is said to be featured on MAHD's forthcoming new album 13. Check out Detroit unified on MAHD's "G.M.W.A.M.N." after the jump.

Video: Phat Kat – “All Madden” Feat. Elzhi & Guilty Simpson

9 years ago view-show 3,030,291

True hardcore sh*t for your lazy Sunday afternoon right here. Detroit hip-hop links up for the "All Madden" music video, which has Phat Kat, Elzhi, and Guilty Simpson taking the fantasy world of say Grand Theft Auto into the real world. The visuals for Phat Kat's "All Madden" has guns and violence as all three spit bars relating to brute force and animalistic savagery. For example, Elzhi goes in with this gem: "You can't see me when I blackout even with night vision." Damn! Peep the visuals for Phat Kat's "All Madden" featuring Elzhi and Guilty Simpson after the jump. The cut is taken off of Kat's Rededication to the Sucka album which is out now.

New Music: Kool G Rap & Guilty Simpson – “Chess Never Checkers”

9 years ago view-show 732,501

Here's a welcome collaboration: Kool G Rap and Guilty Simpson. When you look at the two rappers, on paper, this collaboration makes all the perfect sense. You've got a legend in the game in G Rap, who has put out hardcore hip-hop classics (Road to the Riches, Wanted: Dead or Alive, Live and Let Die) and Guilty Simpson, a gruff and tough Detroit rapper with all the sensibilities that make for a master ghetto storyteller. Pinning G Rap and Guilty Simpson together is a match made in heaven and their track "Chess Never Checkers" is a solid cut in this potential canon. Listen after the jump.

New Music: Guilty Simpson – “Rap Stampede”

9 years ago view-show 6,423,219

If there's one thing there's never a shortage of in hip-hop it's The Simpsons references. And we'll gladly take as many as we can get. Acclaimed independent hip-hop label Stones Throw is taking it one step further for their "Cassette Store Day" pop-up by dropping The Simpson Tape featuring Guilty Simpson and Oh No. Check out the track "Rap Stampede" from the project after the jump.

New Music: Fluent – “World Go Round” Feat. Kaze & Guilty Simpson

10 years ago view-show 146,520

The answer isn't money. That's not what makes the world go round on North Carolina emcee Fluent's lead single for sophomore project Supreme Victory. He's chasing paper on the surface, but also the idea of "more" generally. Guilty Simpson has the most prominent stint here but all shine on the J. Cardim beat. Listen after the jump.

Roc Marciano — “Marci Beaucoup” (Tracklist)

10 years ago view-show 1,338,579
Roc Marciano reveals the official tracklisting for his highly anticipated Marci Beaucoup LP, which is set for a December 10 release. This looks like a good one as guests are set to include Action Bronson, Alchemist, Boldy James, Quelle Chris, Blu, Freeway, Cormega, Ka and more. Roc will be handling the production himself on the project. Hit the jump for the full tracklisting.