New Music: Rapsody – “Don’t Need It (Remix)” feat. Joey Bada$$

8 years ago view-show 446,193
Rapsody is revisiting her Beauty and the Beast EP cut, "Don't Need It," with an official remix featuring Brooklyn emcee, Joey Bada$$. Joey helps Rapsody liberate the track with a new verse. Joey holds his own on Rapsody's track and it's always great hearing the 20-year-old rapper spitting fire wordplay. Listen to "Don't Need It (Remix)" featuring Joey Bada$$ after the jump.

B.o.B, Joey Bada$$, Travi$ Scott Added to Hot 97’s Summer Jam 2015 Festival Stage

9 years ago view-show 234,333
With winter finally on its way out and summer just a few more months away Hot 97 is beginning to reveal the acts that will be scheduled to perform at their annual Summer Jam festival. B.o.B, Joey Bada$$, Travi$ Scott, DeJ Loaf, and Teyana Taylor have just been announced to play at the festival, which is taking place Sunday, June 7 at the Metlife Stadium in New Jersey. Be sure to peep the announcement video after the jump which will, of course, include a number of surprise guests for Sunday's big show.

New Music: Joey Bada$$ – “Born Day (AquariUS)”

9 years ago view-show 661,122

Joey Bada$$' debut full length studio album B4.DA.$$ is officially out now and to celebrate the release (as well as his birthday) he is dropping a freebie with "Born Day (AquariUS)." The track finds Joey going off, sounding jubilant and uplifted. Produced by frequent collaborator Statik Selektah "Born Day (AquariUS)" will not be on B4.DA.$$ but it is certainly worthy of a listen. Check it out after the jump.

New Music: Joey Bada$$ – “Run Up on Ya” feat. Action Bronson & Elle Varner (Prod. Statik Selektah)

9 years ago view-show 595,188

The wait is finally coming to an end as Joey Bada$$' much anticipated debut album B4.DA.$$ is set to drop Tuesday (January 20th) and Joey has already shared a few tracks from the album in "No. 99" and "On and On." Now he's sharing one with fellow New Yorker (who also has an album on the way) Action Bronson. In addition to having a superstar feature in Bronson "Run Up on Ya" features production from the always great Statik Selektah. Listen to "Run Up on Ya" after the jump.

New Music: Joey Bada$$ – “On and On”

9 years ago view-show 733,194

Are you ready for Joey Bada$$' forthcoming B4.DA.$$ album? After sharing the production credits and features (Dilla, The Roots, Elle Varner, Statik Selektah, Action Bronson, etc.) Joey returns with new heat from the album. "On and On" features production from Freddie Joachim and guest vocal spots from Maverick Sabre and Dyemond Lewis. Listen to "On and On" after the jump and be on the lookout for Joey's album B4.DA.$$, dropping January 20th.

Video: Joey Bada$$ – “No. 99”

9 years ago view-show 21,162,537

You've already heard the audio, now peep the video. "No. 99" will appear on Joey Bada$$' forthcoming album B4.DA.$$, which finally drops January 20th. Check out the video for "No. 99" (produced by Statik Selektah) after the jump.

New Music: Joey Bada$$ – “No. 99” (Prod. Statik Selektah)

9 years ago view-show 539,748

Following the untimely death of his cousin and tour manager, Junior B, Joey Bada$$ has went ahead and cancelled the remaining dates of his European tour. Joey Bada$$ has also shared the tracklist for his forthcoming LP, the highly-anticipated B4.DA.$$, which comes out January 20, 2015 via Cinematic Music Group / Pro Era. And today Joey is sharing "No. 99" produced by Statik Selektah. Check out "No. 99" after the jump.

Freddie Gibbs & Madlib – “Knicks” (Remix) Feat. Action Bronson, Joey Bada$$ & Ransom

9 years ago view-show 363,825

The rapper-producer duo of Freddie Gibbs (Gary, Indiana) and Madlib (Oxnard, California) could not have worked out better than it already has, as their debut collaborative album Pinata from earlier this year has reached a level of critical and fan acclaim very few hip-hop albums have seen in recent memory. And now their excellent "Knicks" cut gets a remix from the great Action Bronson, Joey Bada$$, and Ransom. Damn, now that's a stacked line-up. Listen after the jump and be on the look out for Gibbs and Madlib's forthcoming Knicks Remix EP due out Nov. 18.