Video: Killer Mike on Ferguson Grand Jury: “It Is Us Against the Motherf**king Machine”

7 years ago view-show 243,243

Last night, a grand jury in Ferguson, Missouri came to a sudden halt when they decided to not to indict Officer Darren Wilson in the August death of Michael Brown, the unarmed teenager who was shot and killed after an encounter with police. Protesters in Ferguson and across the country expressed outrage at the decision. It was soon after the saddening decision that Run the Jewels (Killer Mike and El-P) performed in St. Louis, just a few miles from Ferguson. Killer Mike, who is noted for his outspoken views toward law enforcement, delivered an emotional speech in which he blasted the country's "war machine," offered support to Brown's family and the protesters, and even expressed fear for his own two sons. Watch the full video after the jump.

Video: Run the Jewels (Killer Mike & El-P) – “Blockbuster Pt. 1”

7 years ago view-show 311,949

With the release and success of their second Run the Jewels album, Killer Mike and El-P continue having fun with the visuals for their single "Blockbuster Night Pt. 1" which depicts the two antiheroes as a pair of naughty EMTs. The two spend most of their time speeding, getting high, and being all around lazy and carefree. Watch the video for "Blockbuster Night Pt. 1" after the jump.

Royce Da 5’9″ & DJ Premier Reveal PRhyme Artwork & Tracklist

7 years ago view-show 217,404

After dropping two tracks from their forthcoming PRhyme collaborative project, Royce Da 5'9" & DJ Premier go ahead and share the artwork (above) and tracklist. Needless to say it looks like it'll be a solid project overall based on what we are seeing here. Nine total tracks with Preem handling production and a slew of awesome, awesome guest spots. Everything from Ab-Soul to Jay Electronica to Schoolboy Q to Killer Mike, there is something here for everyone. PRhyme will be out December 9th. Peep the tracklist for PRhyme after the jump!

New Music: Run the Jewels – “Close Your Eyes (And Count to Fu*k)” Feat. Zack de la Rocha

7 years ago view-show 2,889,909

El-P and Killer Mike are slated to drop their anticipated Run the Jewels sequel RTJ2 on October 27th and having already shared solid cuts like "Blockbuster Night Pt. 1" and "Oh My Darling Don't Cry" the duo return to share "Close Your Eyes (And Count to Fu*k)" featuring outspoken Rage Against the Machine frontman Zack de la Rocha. Listen after the jump.

New Music: Run the Jewels – “Oh My Darling Don’t Cry”

7 years ago view-show 1,785,663

It's safe to say that one of the most highly anticipated hip-hop albums of 2014 is Killer Mike and El-P's second installment of their Run the Jewels collaboration. The rap duo has already shared two solid tracks from the upcoming project and today they've decided to share "Oh My Darling Don't Cry", their contribution to the Adult Swim Singles Series. The two have recruited Michael Winslow, also known as the "Man of 10,000 Sound Effects", who is best remembered as Cadet Larvell Jones from the Police Academy series for the track. Listen after the jump.

New Music: Rick Ross – “Black & White” Feat. Stalley, Gunplay & Killer Mike

7 years ago view-show 706,068

Not sure how much political clout Maybach Music has. For real, if there were a lobby for them it would be the Koch Brothers or the Blackstone Group. Nonetheless they engage the conversation about hood hierarchy and the harsh realities of street options. Gunplay is exceptional here, though Ross gets the last say and is no slouch. Check it after the jump.

El-P and Killer Mike Announce August Tour Dates

7 years ago view-show 137,907

El-P and Killer Mike have announced August Tour Dates in support of their “Run The Jewels” project. The duo will hit festivals such as Lollapalooza, Outside Lands and Music Fest Northwest during the swing. Hit the jump for dates.