TVT Records preps Hyphy Hits Collection

14 years ago view-show 755,172

By Quibian Salazar-Moreno

      Every year there’s some sort of new hip-hop movement going on like ATL’s Crunk music or Houston’s Screwed music. In 2006, it was the Bay Area’s Hyphy Movement that was a force to be reckoned with. Thanks to folks like E-40 telling us to take a look at the movement, learn how to ghost ride the whip and “get dumb”, the hip-hop subculture is starting to make its way east.

      Now to continue in support of the movement, TVT Records has announced Hyphy Hits, a 20-track collection of Hyphy’s hottest songs from the likes of A’z, Nump, Messy Marv, Mac Dre, Mistah F.A.B. and more. The album will hit stores on January 9.

Here’s the track listing:


1. The A’z ­ “Yadadamean”

2. Messy Marv ­ “Get On My Hype”

3. Keak Da Sneak ­ “Super Hyphy”

4. Nump ­ “I Got Grapes” feat. The Federation and E-40

5.    Dem Hoodstarz (Band-Aide & Scoot) ­ “Getz Ya Grown Man On (The Remix)” feat. San Quinn, Mistah F.A.B, Clyde Carson and Turf

6. Twisted Black ­ “I¹m A Fool Wit it”

7. Furious ­ “Take You Down” feat. E-40

8. Balance ­ “Grind”

9. Mac Dre ­ “Feeling Myself”

10.  Da Muzicianz ­ “Go Dumb” feat. The Federation

11. The Team ­ “Hyphy Juice” feat. Clyde Carson

12. Shake Da Mayor ­ “Stunner Shades”

13. Mac Dre ­ “Get Stupid” Remix feat. Miami

14. Mistah F.A.B. ­ “Super Sic Wit It” feat. Turf Talk & E-40

15. Sky Balla ­ “Big Payback” feat. Keak Da Sneak

16. BabyFace Assasins ­ “Everybody Know My Name” feat. Keak Da Sneak

17. The A’z ­ “Same Thang”

18.  Keak Da Sneak & The Farm Boyz ­ “AllnDoe”

19.  E-40 ­ “Gouda” feat. B-Legit & Stressmatic of The Federation 

20.  D.B.’z ­ “Stewy” feat. E- 40