Weekly News Wrap Up: Gucci Speaks From Jail, “We Are Young Money” Tracklisting & Beans Drops Another Jay Diss

15 years ago view-show 834,273


Gucci Speaks

Gucci Mane has spoken out for the first time since being arrested on parole violation charges last week. Gucci issued a statement saying:

“I have accepted full responsibility for my actions, and I am ready to deal with what is in front of me right now. Thankfully, my label is still moving forward with my album release, so I will have plenty to look forward to when I get out. I am remaining positive and want my fans to know that I am grateful for their loyalty and continued support. I will get through this.”

Gucci’s attorney, Dwight Thomas, also issued a statement saying:

“In court, Mr. Davis was extremely articulate and he was remorseful for his conduct. He was able to convince the courts that he was not deserving of the 2-year prison sentence he was facing.”

Poor Gucci. Don’t forget to cop his new album The State Vs. Radric Davis which drops December 8th and features guests like Keyshia Cole, Lil Wayne, Soulja Boy, Keri Hilson, Usher & more.


“We Are Young Money” Tracklist

Young Money’s debut album is set to drop next month and the tracklist has just been released.

The Young Money crew, which is made up of Lil Wayne, Drake, Nicki Minaj, Mack Maine, Gudda Gudda, Tyga, Jae Millz, Shanell, Lil Chuckee and Lil Twist, are all featured on the album, which includes appearances from Lloyd, Birdman, Pleasure P, and Gucci Mane.

The “We Are Young Money” album and Weezy’s rock inspired “Rebirth” album are set to be packaged together and drops December 15th.

1. “Bedrock” (feat. Lloyd)
2. “New Shit”
3. “Pass Me the Dutch”
4. “Wifebeater”
5. “Fuck the Bullshit” (feat. Birdman)
6. “Ms. Parker”
7. “Target”
8. “Sacrifice”
9. “Every Girl”
10. “She Is Gone” (feat. Pleasure P)
11. “Girl I Got You”
12. “Gooder”
13. “Roger That”
14. “Steady Mobbin’” (feat. Gucci Mane)


Beans Goes In On Jay…Again

Beanie shows no signs of slowing down his resentment towards Jay. He recently spit a freestyle going at Jay’s “shady business practices”. In the video, Beans spits a few bars mocking Jay’s “Already Home” saying:

“You in the hall already, on the wall already/You’s a work of art, man this boy all petty/Type to not feed no workers, ’cause he grubbed already/Noodle, I had the sauce/We coulda made spaghetti, but I’ma shine on my own/I’m a star already/Lost the Best Of Both Worlds, he coulda called R. Kelly.”

Wow. He really won’t let this thing go. Jay is never going to respond, Beanie needs to let it go and keep it moving, instead of trying to ruin a man who can’t be ruined…