DaBaby Announces New Album, ‘Kirk,’ & Tracklist

4 years ago view-show 4,653

Kirk drops this Friday.

After releasing the well-received “INTRO” track last week, DaBaby has capitalized on the successful single with some big news: his next album, Kirk, will be dropping this Friday, September 27th.

Named for his family’s surname, Kirk aims to continue establishing DaBaby’s impressive hip-hop footprint while heeding the sentimental direction of the album’s lead single. In a 16 Bars interview, DaBaby commented, Kirk, my last name, it holds big weight. It’s all about confidence, being a leader. It’s going to be the title of my new album, too, by the way.”

Joining him on this emotional turn in his career will be a diverse collection of today’s most sought-after talent, including: Chance the Rapper, Gucci Mane, Moneybagg Yo, Kevin Gates, Lil Baby, and more. It will be released through DaBaby’s label, Interscope Records.

Kirk follows DaBaby’s acclaimed studio debut album, Baby On Baby, which peaked at no. 7 on Billboard 200; it features such hits as the Platinum-certified “Suge.”

Given the emotional weight explored on “INTRO” and the meaning behind his sophomore album’s title, Kirk will be an intriguing exploration for DaBaby as he navigates his rapidly-growing, yet young, career. 

Check out the full tracklist below:

  1. “Intro”
  2. “Off The Rip”
  3. “Bop”
  4. “Vibez”
  5. “Pop Star” feat. Kevin Gates
  6. “Gospel” feat. Chance The Rapper, Gucci Mane, and YK Osiris
  7. “iPhone” with Nicki Minaj
  8. “Toes” feat. Lil Baby and Moneybagg Yo
  9. “Really” feat. Stunna 4 Vegas
  10. “Prolly Heard”
  11. “Raw S**t” feat. Migos
  12. “There He Go”
  13. “XXL”