Eminem returns with Re-Up Compilation, not Proof

14 years ago view-show 713,295
     What started off as just a mixtape has evolved into a full-fledged compilation album featuring the Shady Records roster. The Re-Up mixtape was initially supposed to get the spotlight on new Shady artists Stat Quo, Ca$his and Bobby Creekwater, but Eminem wanted to take it a step further.
      “What happened is that the material was so good and the tracks were getting produced like a regular album,” Eminem said. “Instead of putting it out there rough and unfinished, I thought we should add some other new tracks, make it a real album, and put it in the record stores to give these new artists a real boost.”
      The album was executive produced by Em and he also produced most of the tracks along with The Alchemist. The album is set to drop on December 5 and features not only the new cats previously mentioned but also Eminem, 50 Cent, Obie Trice, Lloyd Banks, D12, and Akon. The rumor of unreleased Proof and D12 music to be on the compilation is false, but that doesn’t mean it isn’t coming.
      “The D12 album and those unreleased songs with Proof are coming,” Eminem said. “But The Re-Up is about these new artists and these new songs. It isn’t fair to them or to the memory of Proof to mix them up.”


Comments are closed.