Key Glock Announces New Project, ‘Yellow Tape’

4 years ago view-show 6,039

Dropping on January 31st.

While Atlanta has been sitting in rap’s driver seat for some time now, they’re not the only influential southern region dictating hip-hop’s future. Just north, Memphis has been holding their own by steadily feeding fans with a bevy of great music. From Yo Gotti to Blac Youngsta, Memphis is rivaling Atlanta as one of hip-hop’s most consistent and quality plugs. Next up is the 22-year-old standout, Key Glock.

A frequent collaborator of Young Dolph (the two put out a collaborative album last year, Dum and Dummer), Key Glock has been building a strong fan base thanks to his prolific style and unique sound. Now, he’s ready to continue stepping into the limelight, as he’s recently announced that his next project, Yellow Tape, will be arriving on January 31st.

Yellow Tape will mark Key Glock’s first solo project since the 2018 Glockoma, and is slated to have a 16-song tracklist. While the full tracklist is currently available, it’s unclear if he will have any featured artists.

Check out the Yellow Tape tracklist below:

  1. Dough
  2. Word on the Streets
  3. Ooh
  4. What Goes Around Comes Around
  5. Crash
  6. I’m Just Sayin
  7. Look At They Face
  8. Biig Boyy!
  9. Flyest Highest Coolest Smoothest
  10. Loaded
  11. Fuck All Dat
  12. 1997
  13. Mad
  14. Amen
  15. Stop Playin
  16. 1 Of 1