Rich The Kid Announces Debut Album Title & Tracklist

6 years ago view-show 461,142

Featuring Rick Ross, Lil Wayne, Bryson Tiller, and more.

Rich The Kid has grinded admirably to transcend the stubborn “SoundCloud rapper” moniker. No stranger to perseverance, Rich has developed a loyal following of listeners who enjoy his earworm music, which hinges upon his gurgled rhetoric cascading upon trap production. After making his rounds on the underground and mixtape circuits, The Kid is finally ready for his official debut: The World Is Yours, due out March 30th.

It’s interesting to think that March 30th will mark Rich’s official unveiling to the music world–at only 25-years-old, he’s accomplished so much.

Aside from amassing over 7-million monthly Spotify listeners and a feature from Kendrick Lamar (“New Freezer”), Rich has also cultivated an impressive, lean label, Rich Forever Music. Started in March ‘16, the Universal subsidiary is now home to himself, internet sensation, Famous Dex, as well as promising New York upstart, Jay Critch, whom Rich deems “the best rapper out of NY”. The roster also includes YBN Almighty Jay. Rich’s musical talent extends passed his physical abilities, and into his keen recruitment eye. But the genuine fans have been patiently waiting for him to momentarily switch focus from label CEO back to artist–to receive that debut album. And on March 30th, we will get just that.

Today, Rich not only unveiled the album’s release date, but also its tracklist. Complete with both Rich Forever signees and established veterans, The World Is Yours is shaping up to be a forceful debut. With names like Lil Wayne, Rick Ross, and Bryson tiller gracing the tracklist, it’s difficutlt to think that this album won’t meet the expectations.

Get ready for The World Is Yours, dropping March 30th. Check out the complete tracklist below:

1. “World Is Yours Intro”
2. “New Freezer” Feat. Kendrick Lamar
3. “No Question”
4. “Plug Walk”
5. “Too Gone” Feat. Khalid
6. “Made It” Feat. Jay Critch and Rick Ross
7. “Drippin’” Feat. Chris Brown
8. “Tonight”
9. “End of Discussion” Feat. Lil Wayne
10. “Solitude”
11. “Gargoyle” Feat. Swae Lee
12. “Small Things” Feat. Bryson Tiller
13. “Listen Up”
14. “Dead Friends”