Weekend News Wrap Up: Katt Williams Gets Arrested, Snoop’s “Malice In Wonderland” Tracklist & Nas’ Illmatic…The Book?

11 years ago view-show 2,819,520


Katt Williams Arrested

Comedian Katt Williams a.k.a. Micah Williams was arrested in a town near ATL over the weekend and has been charged with burglary and criminal trespassing.

A deputy at the Coweta County jail has confirmed that Katt still remains in custody and is scheduled for an arraignment today where a bond amount is to be set for his release.

Katt was also arrested in NYC around the same time last year on weapons charges. While in the city for a performance at Carnegie Hall, police discovered a gun  upon searching his vehicle and proceeded to arrest Katt and others in the car.

The following week, the comedian allegedly underwent a mental health evaluation for possible hospital commitment after numerous run-ins with city and county officials in Sumter, South Carolina.

On July 23, Williams’ gun charges were dismissed because they could not “prove the charges beyond a reasonable doubt”.

No further details on his current arrest have been released yet.










“Malice In Wonderland” Tracklist

The tracklisting for Snoop Dogg’s new “Malice In Wonderland” album has been released.

Snoop recently described the process of creating the album saying:

When I started to put together this record I had a lot of malice in my heart—just focusing on making hardcore gangsta music. My mood lightened and I wanted to make some music that just felt good…to me and to the ladies”.

The album features artists like The Dream, Soulja Boy, Brandy, Pharrell, R.Kelly, Nipsey Hussle and more. It also features production from Lil Jon, Tricky Stewart, Scoop DeVille and more. The album hits stores December 8th.

1. Intro

2. I Wanna Rock [Produced by Scoop DeVille]

3. 2 Minute Warning

4. 1800 [Produced by Lil Jon]

5. Different Languages (feat. Jazmine Sullivan) [Produced by Teddy Riley]

6. Gangsta Luv (feat. The-Dream) [Produced by Tricky Stewart]

7. Pronto (feat. Soulja Boy)

8. That’s Tha Homie [Produced by Danja]

9. Upside Down (feat. Problem Nipsey Hussle) [Produced by Terrance Martin]

10. Secrets (feat. Kokane) [Produced by Battlecat]

11. Pimpin Ain’t EZ (feat. R. Kelly)

12. Luv Drunk (feat. The-Dream)

13. World Of A Gangsta

14. Special (feat. BrandyPharrell)

15. Outro.


Nas’Illmatic” Made Into Book

Nas’ critically acclaimed  and one of the greatest hip hop albums of all time, “Illmatic“, is set to hit book stores. Writer’s Michael Eric Dyson and Sohail Daulatzai are releasing “Born To Use Mics“, a textual break down of the NY MC’s debut album.

The book is focusing on a variety of writer’s reflections towards the album.

The best and brightest writers of the hip-hop generation reflect upon the era’s landmark album: Nas’s Illmatic. From the moment then nineteen-year-old Nasir “Nas” Jones began recording tracks for his debut album the hip-hop world was forever changed. Released in 1994, Illmatic, was hailed as a masterpiece and is one of the most influential albums in hip-hop history. In Born to Use Mics, Michael Eric Dyson and Sohail Daulatzai have brought together the brightest minds to reflect upon and engage one of the most incisive sets of songs ever laid down on wax. “

Other writers contributing to the book include Adilifu Nama, Guthrie P. Ramsey, Jr., James Peterson, Marc Lamont Hill, Mark Anthony Neal, Kyra Gaunt, Eddie S. Gladue, Jr., Imani Perry and more.

The book hits stores Monday, December 28th, so go cop that.