Mixtape Download: Moe Green “Rocky Maivia: Non Title Match”

13 years ago view-show 1,070,388

The Bay Area has long been a hotbed for unnoticed talent.  Take for instance Andre Nickatina or E-40; to the average rap fan in Middle America or the East Coast these names may ring some bells, but they are nowhere near as exalted as they are to California residents.  Moe Green is the latest emcee on the scene to gain regional praise and glory with coverage ranging from local media to MTV, where his feature from TRUTHLiVE’s Patience is set to debut.  This year, Moe was invited to perform at the coveted SXSW music festival and has since been on a roll.  Rather than going the usual route and releasing a watered down mixtape, Moe Green took advantage of his newfound notoriouty and released a free street album entitled Rocky Maivia: Non Title Match.  Although Moe takes his name from The Godfather, this mixtape is actually named after professional wrestler, The Rock, a name dignified by the manner in which Moe slams through tracks like “Non Title Match” with a distinctively laidback demeanor.  Moe Green is a breath of fresh air and the woodwind-filled production is certainly a change from the stereotyped hyphy music derived from the Bay.  You can stream the entire album and if you’d like, download it for free below.
























 1. He’s Moe Green (Intro)
2. Going For The Kill
3. Non Title MatchSTREAM
4. Emerald City
5. Day Dreamer (feat. Ragen Fykes)
6. Ride
7. Search Party
8. Keep It Ill
9. KIM
10. Cruise ControlSTREAM
11. Don’t Hurt Me (feat. 1OAK)
12. Level After Like
13. Buzz Lightyear
14. Top Turn Buckle Lifestyle
15. What It Is
16. PreliminariesSTREAM
17. Exclamation Point