XXXtentacion’s First Posthumous Album, ‘Skins’, Tracklist Revealed

6 years ago view-show 383,328

With one incredible feature.

The tragic passing of XXXtentacion caused a disturbing stir in the music world. A polarizing figure with a littered duality of producing visionary music while combating assault claims against his ex pregnant girlfriend, X accrued as many enemies as he did adoring fans. But regardless of one’s personal stance against the troubled musician, it’s difficult to deny his musical abilities–both from a pure sonic standpoint and the challenging narratives that they created.

And while X is no longer with us, through archival work and with the help of his team to make his posthumous mark, his music perpetuates his soul. It’s with the help of his team that we’re able to receive a new X album, Skins, which is slated for a Friday, December 7th release.

The Florida native’s estate has recently revealed the album’s tracklist, which is home to 10-tracks. Largely a featureless effort, Skins’ lone guest artist belongs to one of X’s vocal supporter, the undeniable musical visionary himself, Kanye West.

Skins is the successor to X’s critical and commercial debut success, ?, which moved 131,000 first-week total album equivalent units; it landed the young musician his first number-one spot as well.

Commemorating the drop, the XXXtentacion Foundation and Empire, his distributor, are holding a release party at the RC Cola Plant in Miami tomorrow, December 6th. Artists including PnB Rock, Trippie Redd, Matt Ox, Ski Mask The Slump God, among others, will perform in his honor.

X’s disturbing past lead to both controversial headlines and brilliant music that will in perpetuity cast clouds over his reputation, allowing just enough room to let rays of sunshine poke through.

Check out the complete Skins tracklist below:

Guardian Angel
Train Food
Whoa (Mind In Awe)
Staring At The Sky
One Minute f. Kanye West
I Don’t Let Go
What Are You So Afraid Of?