Smoke DZA Releases Sixth Studio Album, ‘Not For Sale’

6 years ago view-show 424,809

Featuring Joey Bada$$, Ty Dolla $ign, Dom Kennedy, and more.

It’s been over one-year since Smoke DZA’s last album release: the collaborative LP, Don’t Smoke Rock, created in tandem with the famed hip-hop producer, Pete Rock. Home to cuts like “Black Superhero Car” featuring Rick Ross and “Until Then” featuring Mac Miller, Don’t Smoke Rock is a sound addition to Smoke’s extensive catalogue. Now, a day ahead of schedule, Billboard has premiered Smoke’s sixth studio album, Not For Sale.

Following his recently-released seven-track EP, Ringside 6, the Kushed God aims to further embed himself in hip-hop lore by offering fans a different perspective from their favorite weed-advocating rapper. In a conversation with HipHopDX, Smoke told them, “It’s a personal project to me … It’s a new bookmark in the chapter of Smoke … It’s new experiences, a new vibe and a new Smoke DZA. It’s a new sound, but it still stays true to what I believe in.”

Not For Sale boasts a decorated tracklist, complete with songs featuring Joey Bada$$, Ty Dolla $ign, Dom Kennedy, Cozz, Bodega Bamz, and more. The producers who architected this album’s sound are Cardo, LevyGrey, and Girl Talk.

Citing inspiration from Golden Age rap and R&B, Not For Sale is an adequate distillation of Smoke’s versatile talents.

Stream Not For Sale below: