Thundercat Announces New Album, ‘Is It What It Is’

5 years ago view-show 10,692

Featuring Childish Gambino, Ty Dolla $ign, Lil B, and more.

Thundercat, one of music more enigmatic artists, has come through with an important announcement: His new album, Is It What It Is, will be dropping this year.

Following his acclaimed 2017 release, DRUNK, Thundercat’s forthcoming project has big shoes to fill, but with Thundercat’s unprecedented musicality it seems unlikely that his fourth studio album will disappoint. It also doesn’t hurt that the Is It What It Is tracklist is a decorated affair. 

Joining Thundercat on this ride will be an artistic medley, comprised of Childish Gambino, Steve Lacy, Ty Dolla $ign, Lil B, and more — plus the hilarious Zack Fox. 

Is It What It Is is expected to arrive April 3rd through Brainfeeder Records.

Check out the full tracklist below: 

  1. Lost In Space / Great Scott / 22-26
  2. Innerstellar Love
  3. I Love Louis Cole f. Louis Cole
  4. Black Qualls f. Steve Lacy, Steve Arrington & Childish Gambino
  5. Miguel’s Happy Dance
  6. How Sway
  7. Funny Thing
  8. Overseas f. Zack Fox
  9. Dragonball Durag
  10. How I Feel
  11. King Of The Hill
  12. Unrequited Love
  13. Fair Chance f. Ty Dolla $ign & Lil B
  14. Existential Dead
  15. It Is What It Is